We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm welcome at the cobbles”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cobbles Cafe - CLOSED

The Cobbles Cafe
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Description: The Cobbles is no longer trading. We have sold up and moved on, the new owners have some exciting plans and we wish them all the best for the future. We would like to thank all our customers for their support our the years and hope you are able to Give the same support The Scone Bar when it opens at the end of April. This listing will be remove at the end of May 2014. Best regards Gary & Jaki Lowis
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A warm welcome at the cobbles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stopped for a light lunch and we werenot dissapointed,A very friendly cosy place to stop with very tasty well presented food .We will make a point in returning on our next visit to Richmond

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“When in Richmond, this is where we eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I visit Richmond 3 to 4 times a year and we always look forward to having lunch at the Cobbles Café. I usually have a full breakfast followed by caramel apple granny with ice cream as a treat and my wife enjoys jacket potato with chilli. We are always served with a genuine smile and a little friendly banter. The cost of the food is very reasonable, ample portions and always tasty. Needless to say, we will look forward to our next visit soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everytime we visit richmond we go here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The breakfasts and lovely scones are our favorite, bring back the choc and banana scone that was a special and put it on the menu pleasssseee we also love the cherry and marzipane

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing scones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a light lunch, coffee and scones. The coffee was really good - I had a nice and strong cappuccino. And the scones were fantastic - so many flavours to choose from! I went with the cherry marzipan scone with lemon cream. Will definitely be coming back! The staff were all really lovely too.

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best scone in Yorkshire...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful little cafe, great service and the best scone I think I've ever tasted. I would highly recommend the cobbles cafe.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cobbles Cafe also viewed

 
East Layton, Richmond
 
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing