We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willance House Guest House
Ranked #4 of 52 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here during our C2C walk. Everything was top quality. White Witney blankets, luxury towels, superb food. Lovely proprietors. Laundry done and returned clean and folded. Wonderful venue, full of character. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkersSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Really good b&b in an excellent location,two minutes walk from the main square,but in a quiet street.Only stayed one night,wish it could have been more.Colin and Sandra were great hosts,couldn't do enough for us.Clean and comfortable rooms,great shower and fabulous breakfast.Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul09caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed 1 night on 1st November. A top class B&B, very welcoming, clean and fresh, rooms good quality furnishings, bed very comfortable. Breakfast freshly produced and well presented. No negatives. A lovely experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Some places deteriorate over time, Willance House most certainly does not. Colin and Sandra's motto 'we aim to please' was just the same this time as on previous occasions. Their hospitality, room comfort, excellent breakfast all mean that for us whenever we visit Yorkshire their Guest House is where we make our base. We would highly recommend it to anyone, and endorse the comments made by others. We look forward to going back before long.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedders46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Really friendly people here. Very helpful and kind.

Willance House is a lovely old house close to the centre of Richmond but in a quiet road. Very clean and comfortable and offering a superb breakfast. A short walk to the Brilliant "La Rustique" for a good value fairly authentic Fench dinner. There is also a good Indian and a good Itlalian nearby too.

We would stay here again when in Richmond.

Thank you Willance House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee-and-Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

one of the best b&b s ever. spotless, lovely rooms and comfy beds . FRESH milk in the room . tasty breakfast and very kind hosts. would highly recommend it and if ever in richmond again I would have no hesitation in staying.. thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steamovershap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Willance House whilst doing the C2C and we felt it was outstanding. Everything was tasteful and had a touch of class. The food was excellent - beautifully cooked and presented - and the breakfast specials offer something different and are not to be missed. Colin and Sandra were unassuming and welcoming hosts. Overall good value for money and we could not fault it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kevinpatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 8 in Richmond
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castle House
The Castle House
#2 of 52 in Richmond
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#8 of 52 in Richmond
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#14 of 52 in Richmond
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Black Lion Hotel
The Black Lion Hotel
#15 of 52 in Richmond
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willance House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willance House Guest House

Address: 24 Frenchgate | N Yorks, Richmond DL10 7AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: £78 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willance House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade 2 listed building in Frenchgate, Richmond we offer three en suite double rooms with king-sized beds. Using luxury Egyptian Cotton linen and large fluffy bathsheets along with power showers and a well stocked hospitality tray with fresh milk we aim to provide a high qualiity experience during your stay. On arrival enjoy a complimentary pot of tea or coffee and our home made shortbread and fudge. We are ideally placed to explore Richmond being only two or three minutes walk from the Market Place with its castle and Georgian theatre. The River Swale is just a stroll away providing picturesque river walks. We are situated on the Coast to Coast walk and we are one of the well known accommodation providers with essential facilities for walkers such as a laundry service and packed lunches. Our renowned award winning breakfasts are all freshly cooked to order using local produce, award winning preserves and our home made bread. Our extensive cold buffet is freshly prepared each morning providing a healthy start to your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Willance House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willance House Guest House Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing