We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back after four years.”
Review of Streonshalh B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streonshalh B&B
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back after four years.”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Returning to streonshalh after four years.Still the same warm welcome from debbie and kevin.The room was even better than before{And that took a lot of beating}.Same great breakfast.So all in all a good time was had.Hopefuly it wont be so long next time before we return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemachine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    35
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
196
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2012

As soon as we entered through the door at Streonshalh our hosts Debbie and Kevin welcomed us very warmly and let us feel at home; the cosy en-suite rooms are well equipped with kettel, coffee, tea, milk and cookies, wine cupboard, all you need to be independent and reconfirm the feeling of being at home; we very much enjoyed the most delicious English breakfasts prepared - you can tell- with love by Debbie. I would recommend debbie's freshly baked banana bread and skonnes. My husband and I are already looking forward to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marielos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Booked 3 rooms Friday Night late December for ourselves and friends, this our first visit to Streonshall after many years of staying elsewhere in RHB at this same time of year. Hosts Debbie and Kevin could not have been more helpful, welcoming.and deserve to succeed with their B & B
Warm, comfortable rooms,with a great breakfast the following morning and Scones (to go!)
One set of our friends are Vedgie and again they were most impressed by the extra effort made to make our short visit so pleasant
We recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overthehillYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is has been our second stay at The Streonshalh. We come to Robin Hood's Bay for New Year, to escape our everyday life, and The Streonshalh provides the perfect base from which to enjoy our escape. We always receive the warmest welcome from Debbie and Kevin, our hosts. The rooms are very comfortable, well serviced and clean. The Full English breakfast will keep you stoked up until it's time for your evening meal, and the choice at breakfast is generous to a fault. We would happily recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing to have a relaxing, comfortable stay in Robin Hood's Bay.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible, to ensure one of the larger rooms. On our first visit we booked late and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfgiva35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We two and some friends stayed one night 15th Dec. and were made very welcome. Rooms smallish but well appointed, two single rooms available, ideal for lone hikers. Great breakfast with real fruit and generous English fare!

Room Tip: Room 6 is excellent for couples with sunrise view over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrislobsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Recently stayed at the Streonshalh after a 15 hour journey from France. Arrived exhausted but the owners couldnt do enough. Room comfortable and warm. Excellent breakfast kept me going the whole of the next day!
Andrew Gash

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasha29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed here for one night on 19th November 2011. A fantastic welcome, a fantastic room (Room 6) and a fantastic breakfast and all for what I consider to be a fantastic price. Highly recommended. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikonklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hood's Bay
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
2.9 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#16 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birtley House
Birtley House
#7 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streonshalh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streonshalh B&B

Property: Streonshalh B&B
Address: Streonshalh Mount Pleasant South, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation and can cater for parties of up to 10 people. Hikers welcome, packed lunches available on request. Free Wi-Fi connection. Streonshalh has 6 en-suite letting rooms, consisting of doubles, twins, and singles. We have 4 double rooms, 2 have King Size beds and 2 have 6' Super King size beds. All rooms have flat screen TV/DVD players. 2 of the double rooms can be twin rooms and we have 2 dedicated single rooms with 3' beds. Discount on bookings of 3 or more nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Streonshalh B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streonshalh Bed And Breakfast
Streonshalh Hotel Robin Hoods Bay
Streonshalh B&B Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing