We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, Fab Location and Fasbiulicious Breakfast!”
Review of Streonshalh B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streonshalh B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed at this B&B for two nights checking in on 3 June and checking out on 5 June 2012. Apart from the great location in Robin Hoods Bay, on a very quit and pleasant street, this Bed&Breakfast is a great little gem. The owners are really friendly and organised the parking place for us straight away as we drove from Doncaster.
The room was very nice and had all the amenities you would expect and more! The bathroom was also nice and little shampoo and shower gel were also provided (Who doesn't like a freebie? ). The real plus was breakfast! A lot of choice, from healthy salmon to full english.
Overall we had a very pleasant and memorable stay and will DEFFO stay here again and have already recommended the place to others!
If you are planning a trip to Robin Hoods Bay GIVE THIS B&B A GO!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cezary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Just come back from a one night stay at Streonshalh, we had a very friendly welcome, the room itself was spot on, very clean and comfortable. We had a great breakfast, very attentive service and delicious food. The location is ideal and we will most certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyAndJillTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Booked an overnight stay at Streonshalh on the recommendation of a friend and other reviews on trip advisor - we were not disappointed Superb friendly service from the owners Kevin and Debbie who are the perfect hosts, A wonderful large ensuite bedroom on the first floor with a king sized bed, spotlessly clean..Tasty breakfasts with an excellent choice of menu and home baking as a gift from Debbie to take home with us when we left - Debbie the tiffin cake was fabulous,
This was our first visit - it will not be our last.

Room Tip: Room 1 on the first floor is huge - with king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My wife and i stayed here for three night in late february and found it to be just as fellow writers have said, it was excellent especially the breakfasts, good size room with king size bed,
bathroom small but modern , very clean all over. debbie and kevin are perfect hosts in every way. hotel in a good location for everything . we will certainly be going back and would reccomend this guest house to anybody.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank timothyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just back from a wonderful wknd in Robin Hood's Bay - made all the better by our choice of B&B! Everything you want from a short stay like this - very friendly and welcoming - great decor - nice touches throughout and spot-on breakfasts! Perfect location for the start of the coastal walk to Whitby (1 min from the coastal path) and 1 min walk from nice restaurants etc.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The other 157 Excellents were right. We're pretty hard to please but our reception,accommodation and breakfast could not have been better. We also liked the fact we had a mini fridge in our room, so the sparkly was at the perfect temperature for aperitif time. Other nice touches were the chocolates and bottled water provided in our room and the home made scones we were sent on our way with--delicious, thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed at the Streonshalh B&B for 1 night (28/1/2013) and wished we could have stayed longer. The location is perfect overlooking the bay and within easy walk of the pubs shops etc. We had a lovely warm welcome on arrival from the owners and shown to a very tastefully decorated and comfortable room. The room was extremely clean and offered tea, coffee and bottled water, the added nice touches were the wine glasses, bottle opener and fridge in the room.
Breakfast was fabulous, offering fresh fruit, cereals, full english and a good choice of alternatives to the full english, we were given homemade flapjack to take home which were delicious. We would highly recommend this B&B and would definately stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
841 reviews
0 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
797 reviews
0 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streonshalh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streonshalh B&B

Address: Streonshalh Mount Pleasant South, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range: £72 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation and can cater for parties of up to 10 people. Hikers welcome, packed lunches available on request. Free Wi-Fi connection. Streonshalh has 6 en-suite letting rooms, consisting of doubles, twins, and singles. We have 4 double rooms, 2 have King Size beds and 2 have 6' Super King size beds. All rooms have flat screen TV/DVD players. 2 of the double rooms can be twin rooms and we have 2 dedicated single rooms with 3' beds. Discount on bookings of 3 or more nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Streonshalh B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streonshalh Hotel Robin Hoods Bay
Streonshalh Bed And Breakfast
Streonshalh B&B Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing