We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to end our Coast to Coast walk”
Review of Streonshalh B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streonshalh B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This was the final stop on our honeymoon C2C trip. We were in this place because the B&B we had been booked into (The Villa) thought the room they had available wouldn't be special enough for us on our honeymoon, so very kindly arranged with Streonshalh to take our booking instead. A very nice insight into RHB B&B co-operation. Thanks guys. Kevin also very kindly dealt with the unexpected delivery of our car ahead of schedule. This alone justifies the 5 stars.
Our room was very comfortable with a large bed and good ensuite. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and in a very nice room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Room was excellent clean actually spotless, Very powerful shower that was perfect. Beds were comfortable and the style was contemporary
Breakfast was great -actually better than great -superb choice -home made jams and pastries - would put many city centre hotels to shame -will definately will return -if we can get in

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevelLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We keep returning and have lost count, perhaps 8th or 9th. This says it all Debbie and Kevin are very welcoming hosts, thoughtful and caring.
Brilliant food, excellent choice, all home cooked and superbly presented. Thanks Debbie for extra yummies, scones my favourite.
Your rooms are so inviting, clean, warm and a lovely comfy bed.
See you next year.
Jennie and Keith

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I took my partner for one night but every second we were there they looked after us and where really helpful with thing we could do and how close they were situated to the B and B. all I can say is there isn't enough praise I can give them because it was such an excellent stay with the bedroom being so clean and perfect itself. We are hoping to come back for a longer stay in a few months time. A big thank you to them.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyjoe92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Kevin and Debbie? Friendly hosts. Helpful. Fun-loving. Nothing too much trouble. Rooms? Very comfortable and very clean. Love the little extras - chockies, corkscrew, wine glasses, toiletries. We had two single rooms. Breakfast? Perfick! Superb selection. Beautifully presented. Food sourced locally. Couldn't fault this even if I wanted to. It was funny to watch the blood drain from Kevin's face when, after breakfast, I told him I was the Hotel Inspector. I was just teasing but he took it in the spirit it was meant. And I officially award this B&B a 20 out of 10!! Thank you Kevin and Debbie. From Lindsay and Pete x

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyInLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just back from a visit to this lovely little B&B. We stayed in room 6 which was spotless, just a bit noisy (we could hear next door having a shower and flushing the loo). Apart from that, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in, the room was a great size and the breakfast was fabulous. Great hosts in Kevin and Debbie. Space for parking was very limited but Kevin let us park on his drive which made life easier. The village is a lovely little place with great pubs and food . Just be warned that there are no cash machines in the village, however, there are two shops that offer cashback if you spend a fiver.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

we have just came back from a night's stay at this b&b and stayed in room 2 and have to admit it is the nicest cleanest and most friendly b&b we have stayed in (and yes we have stayed in many).The welcoming smell of fresh linen as soon as you open the room door is so nice,bottles of water as well as a tea and coffee tray,plate of chocolate's wine glasses and even a corkscrew was so nice to see.the breakfast was lovely and the whole b&b was beautiful i would definetly stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family thank you so much we wil be back xxx.....

Room Tip: room 2 has a hugeeeeee bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanneb907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
841 reviews
0 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
797 reviews
0 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streonshalh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streonshalh B&B

Address: Streonshalh Mount Pleasant South, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range: £73 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation and can cater for parties of up to 10 people. Hikers welcome, packed lunches available on request. Free Wi-Fi connection. Streonshalh has 6 en-suite letting rooms, consisting of doubles, twins, and singles. We have 4 double rooms, 2 have King Size beds and 2 have 6' Super King size beds. All rooms have flat screen TV/DVD players. 2 of the double rooms can be twin rooms and we have 2 dedicated single rooms with 3' beds. Discount on bookings of 3 or more nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Streonshalh B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streonshalh Hotel Robin Hoods Bay
Streonshalh Bed And Breakfast
Streonshalh B&B Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing