We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Streonshalh B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streonshalh B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I feel the need to write this review before my visit is over. I have travelled the legnth and breadth of this country and stopped in many b & b , but never have my wife and i been made to feel more welcome than here.
The hosts Kevin and Debbie are fantastic as is the selection for the breakfast, nothing is too much trouble and they will go out of thier way to help
Well worth a visit 10/10

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ian Burdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

The only complaint I have about Streonshalh is that we only had time to stay for one night. We would have loved to stay longer and will definitely return. We stayed on December 27th and Kevin and Debbie had been very busy all over Christmas ( I would have been fed up with people by now ) but we still received a very warm welcome from Kevin and were shown to our lovely attic room. It was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean with the added touch of a few chocolates left for us. We have stayed in Robin Hoods Bay often so we knew the area, we usually rent a cottage as we have dogs but as this was only for one night we chose bed and breakfast and what a breakfast, it was fabulous. A large bowl of fresh fruit was waiting for us and the full English was huge and cooked to perfection.We didn't meet Debbie until we were leaving but she was equally as lovely as Kevin and we were sent on our way with some homemade tiffin which I am eating as I type and as my husband is out I don't think he will get to see his piece (sorry but its delicious) Thank you Kevin and Debbie for letting us stay in your lovely home, we hope to see you again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieliz1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We returned to Streonshalh for our second visit on Tuesday 10th December and received the same fantastic hospitality both in the manner and service from Debbie and Kevin. The room as ever was lovely along with the little extras that are provided : ie wine glasses, bottle fridge and corkscrew. The bed was comfortable, room warm and liquid soap provided in the bathroom. Breakfast again fantastic and especially love the bowl of chopped fresh fruit provided to every guest every morning. Debbie also provides a piece of her home baking for guests to take with them to eat through the day. We will definitely be visiting again for a third time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I chosen this B and B because of the excellent reports on trip advisor and was not disappointed. It was absolutely superb in every respect and every small detail has been thought of. I was particularly impressed with the tea/coffee tray which had everything you could ever need including a wine glasses and a bottle opener. Brilliant welcome and delicious breakfast, thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyNomad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a treat to finish our Coast to Coast trek in such a lovely, well run property. The owner Kevin is the perfect host, very informative without being intrusive. Our room was at the top of the house but Kevin had kindly taken or bags up – phew!

One of the most comfortable beds in our 3 months travelling. Great variety in the breakfast menu along with the usual FEB. The B&B is in a very quiet location but close to RHB. The nearby Victoria Hotel served excellent bar food and had a great pint of bitter.

A very relaxing and enjoyable end to our 15 days trekking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeWobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My daughter and I showed up at the Streonshalh B & B looking and feeling like a couple of drowned rats. Kevin could not have given us a warmer welcome. He helped us settle our wet things downstairs in the hallway and showed us to our very clean, tidy, cozy and comfy room and then proceeded to assist us with our dinner arrangements and taxi/travel arrangements for the following morning. He treated us just like family. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous and we were even blessed with a choice of wrapped cakes to take as we departed! I would give these accommodations two thumbs way up--and that goes for Kevin too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

myself and husband peter stayed here for three nights the hosts Kevin and debs could not do enough for us .we have stayed here before and the high standards are the same the breakfast fills you up for the day and kevin and debs are very helpful and kevin told us the best places to have a meal would recommend this Band B to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhairedmuchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
840 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
795 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streonshalh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streonshalh B&B

Address: Streonshalh Mount Pleasant South, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation and can cater for parties of up to 10 people. Hikers welcome, packed lunches available on request. Free Wi-Fi connection. Streonshalh has 6 en-suite letting rooms, consisting of doubles, twins, and singles. We have 4 double rooms, 2 have King Size beds and 2 have 6' Super King size beds. All rooms have flat screen TV/DVD players. 2 of the double rooms can be twin rooms and we have 2 dedicated single rooms with 3' beds. Discount on bookings of 3 or more nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Streonshalh B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streonshalh Hotel Robin Hoods Bay
Streonshalh Bed And Breakfast
Streonshalh B&B Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing