We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Streonshalh B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streonshalh B&B
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We spent a long weekend in this B&B and we had a very good time. The host is so nice and very helpful.
The position is great, very close to the bay and the restaurants.
The room was very very clean and had a beautiful view (we were in room 6).

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lallacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    37
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
201
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

This was one of the best B&B's we stayed in during our coast to coast walk. The hosts went the extra mile and even lugged our luggage to our rooms. Breakfast was fabulous with fresh fruit and made to order eggs. Wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippinFromTheDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

I stayed here for one night on a walking tour of the East Coast. The B&B was just what I was looking for, handy for the little town centre, good places to eat nearby, good hearty breakfast and helpful owners.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Kevin and Debbie were wonderful hosts, and extremely friendly! We stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time. Breakfast was lovely and the room was very comfrotable and clean. Would definately stay there again. The bay was very picturesque but the bank was extremely steep for us unfit people! Local people were very friendly. The Cleveland Way walk to Whitby was long and a bit hairy in parts but glad to see the Abbey at the end - 2½ hours later! We stayed in room 2 and was very pleased with it, it was very comfortable!
Would recommend this B&B for sure!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazz2wate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darfield
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2009

Just had two wonderful days in Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby. Staying over night at the Streonshalh B+B, a small b+b i found on the internet and what a gem, ideally situated with a lovely veiw of the bay from our window.
The night life turned out to be more than we expected, a charity race night was held at the Grovenor Hotel and a folk night at the Dolphin, we were made to feel welcome at both.
Debbie and Kevin took good care of us, sending us on our way after the biggest breakfast i'd eaten in years...bowl of fresh fruit, another of cereals, a full english cooked breaky with toast.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortyblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We have stayed at many places in Robin Hoods bay for the last 7 years and Streonshalh is the best so far.
We arrived a little early but that didn't bother Debbie one bit. Our room was ready and she let us take our luggage straight up. The room was comfortable and the bed huge. The ensuite was spotless.
Breakfasts are beautifully cooked and big enough to keep you going all day.
We have booked to stay again this year and we have never done that before in 40 years of weddded bliss. We also said we would never go to the same place twice but RBH is like a magnet and draws us back each year. What a great combination RBH and Streonshalh.
We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Debbie and Kevin are the antithesis of the 'traditional' (sterotypical) B&B Hosts - they are welcoming, friendly and charming. Streonshalh is super-clean, super-comfortable and the breakfast a delight...You MUST choose this perfect venue when visiting Robin Hood's Bay!

Bob and Helen Hood (and six friends.)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hood's Bay
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
12 reviews
2.9 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
1,208 reviews
6.4 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
753 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Middlethorpe Guesthouse
Middlethorpe Guesthouse
#3 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streonshalh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streonshalh B&B

Property: Streonshalh B&B
Address: Streonshalh Mount Pleasant South, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation and can cater for parties of up to 10 people. Hikers welcome, packed lunches available on request. Free Wi-Fi connection. Streonshalh has 6 en-suite letting rooms, consisting of doubles, twins, and singles. We have 4 double rooms, 2 have King Size beds and 2 have 6' Super King size beds. All rooms have flat screen TV/DVD players. 2 of the double rooms can be twin rooms and we have 2 dedicated single rooms with 3' beds. Discount on bookings of 3 or more nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Streonshalh B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streonshalh Bed And Breakfast
Streonshalh Hotel Robin Hoods Bay
Streonshalh B&B Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing