We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hood's Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wayfarer Bistro & Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just come back from a fantastic stay. Superb room, fantastic food, excellent hosts, extremely attentive without been intrusive. We stayed in room 4, which was immaculate, the breakfast was lovely. Whilst staying we had a meal in the Bistro which was of high end restaurant quality. Well done Chris and Lucy!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

First visit to Wayfarer and hopefully we'll be back. Lovely room (and balcony!) and great food/ ambience in Bistro. Chris and Lucy re extremely friendly - fantastic hosts. Definitely worth a visit - we loved it. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Our first stay here after several freiendas recommended it and we were not disappointed - excellent welcome, great service and the food (monkfish chorizo rarebit) was truly delicious! A fabulous little gem in a beautiful place - we will be coming back again soon!

ps. Chris and Lucy make this place -they cannot do enough! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - in decent weather you can watch the sunrise and it's stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just spent a very comfortable night here, along with good food & excellent staff. Well worth a visit. Really enjoyed the breakfast...Next time will remember to book a table for dinner although the owner managed to squeeze us in at 8.45.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatonhangover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We are returning guests and once again enjoyed our stay immensely during the Gothic Weekend of November. We stayed in the larger backrooms this time, and were both very impressed with the facilities and the nice view from our window. Super clean as usual, with a very comfy bed. As for the meals in the restaurant, the meal we had on Friday night was just superb. From the specials board I went for the Monkfish and Chorizo with the cheesy sauce and have to say it was absolutely superb, whilst my partner loved her steak, cooked exactly as requested. Breakfast too I'm pleased to say is still top notch, not only very tasty but also well presented with very generous portions. To top it all for me, we didn't manage to make it down for breakfast on second morning of our stay, but as we were leaving Chris offered us bacon and sausage butties for our journey, packed up in a goodie bag with sauces and napkins. Just brilliant. We wouldn't contemplate staying anywhere else when the service is this good. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeordieCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Ordered the Monkfish with Chorizo and rarebit just before they removed it from the specials board. Great tasting dish, no wonder it was proving to be so popular. Specials board is great, standard menu a bit boring but food, whatever you have, is very, very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 452himagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

We are returning customers and we enjoyed our recent stay as much as we did the first time round. The food is simply excellent and the owners are so welcoming. We'll certainly be going back again and again, thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wayfarer Bistro & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayfarer Bistro & Guesthouse

Address: The Wayfarer Station Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally the 'Top Shop' in Robin Hood's Bay, the Wayfarer has been lovingly restored as a bistro to a very high standard. Owners Michelle and Neil Mosley have created the perfect atmosphere in their Bistro with original wood floors and antique pine tables mixed with a contemporary decor The specials board is changed daily. The Wayfarer also provides cozy accommodation. Newly completed, it offers en-suite bedrooms, with a high standard of service, delicious meals and exceptional value for money in a relaxed candle lit setting, it's perfect for a romantic get away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wayfarer Bistro & Guesthouse Hotel Robin Hoods Bay
The Wayfarer Bistro And Guesthouse
The Wayfarer Bistro & Guesthouse Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing