We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Streonshalh B&B(Robin Hood's Bay)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YHA Boggle Hole(Fylingthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Saxon Villa(Fylingthorpe)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Ness Farm(Robin Hood's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Raven House Bed & Breakfast(Robin Hood's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grosvenor Hotel(Robin Hood's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Flask Inn(Robin Hood's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bramblewick(Robin Hood's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
574
240
59
22
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
240
59
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardensea viewtea roomlovely hotelcoleslawsunday lunchroll top bathwalk in showerbar menuate hereboth nightsscampian evening mealfamily roomsconespuddingfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from spending four nights here, the building is old with a lot of wood floors and paneling. We were awakened on the second morning at 05.45 by the fire alarm. The majority of guests followed the fire instructions and evacuated to the assembly area. Not all people evacuated and no head account was taken because between 23.00hrs and 07.00hrs there is no staff at all in the hotel. One of the guests found a phone number and contacted a manager who arrived ten minutes later and turned off the alarm which fortunately was a false alarm. I dread to think of the outcome if it was a real fire emergency, where is the duty of care to the customers. Use this hotel at your own risk.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moolie167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sat out in the lovely garden overlooking the bay and enjoyed a perfectly cooked breakfast. We had the 'half Monty ' and it was just enough to keep us going for the rest of the day. Service was a little slow, but our breakfast arrived freshly cooked and not a sign of any grease.

Room Tip: Many rooms have sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Main reason for staying here was to allow our daughter and husband to enjoy their twentieth wedding anniversary whilst we grandchildren sat. We were so glad we decided to stay here. The hotel is quite unique compared with most other hotels we have stayed in. The staff were very good and really looked after us. Our room was a dream as we had number 6 which is a round turret room overlooking the bay. It needs a new carpet to be honest but ignore that and it’s brilliant. We were very fortunate to drop on a Tapas night in the restaurant the first night, excellent food and plenty of it. This was followed by a talk given by husband and wife Methodist preachers talking about their walk on the pilgrim walk across the top of Spain. This was an absolutely brilliant opportunity to hear about something that a lot of people would love to do for themselves. Lovely hotel which we recommend anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for no.6
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jwooffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful views across and down over robin hoods bay. Nice outside area to eat or drink and take in all the wonders.clean spacious hotel.Good restaurant and bar. Helpful friendly staff,was given family room at the front , large excellent room and beautiful bathroom. Was worth paying that little bit more to have a special memory.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank topmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We both went for 3 course £16.95 on a Sunday the portions you get are big. Sunday roast dinner was one of the best I ever had. Desert Strawberry Pavlova was really good.

Dog friendly and also really attentive to gluten free. Only told them once they made sure everything was fine.

Yes I would come again. When eating a really good meal makes you in a really good mood.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank LanaLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews