We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Victoria Hotel(Robin Hood's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bramblewick(Robin Hood's Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Raven Hall Hotel(Ravenscar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Larpool Hall(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
466
71
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
71
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoast to coast walkb bmaids roomwarm welcomefull english breakfastoriginal featurescomfortable bedexcellent accommodationlovely ladyexcellent breakfastvictorian weekendother guestslovely placelovely roomfirst classa lovely staygreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable with an excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We really enjoyed our 2 nights' stay in The Villa! Very warm and friendly welcome by Jane who made sure our stay in Robin Hood's Bay was enjoyable and worth it! She suggested some great places (beautiful villages, lovely beaches, restaurants, etc) that we should visit within miles of the Bay. She even drew a map for us which was very useful. The rooms in The Villa were wonderful! We stayed in the Sleigh bedroom which was beautifully decorated. Fantastic facilities in the room- free wifi, hospitality tray, hairdryer, large mirrors, TV, bathroom slippers and much more! The bathroom was large and had all we needed (shampoo, body wash, moisturiser, shower cap, warm towels). The breakfast was excellent! We would strongly recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvsEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Lovely stay, we were made really welcome, the rooms were clean and breakfast was fantastic. We took make Mum & Dad there for there Christmas present and they really enjoyed it and are already plannig coming back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamies6375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

we only stayed one night, but where made so welcome and karen is so nice.
would recommend The Villa to all friends and family and anyone that would like to take a break in Robin Hoods Bay
breakfast was great plenty to eat ready for the day ahead
we will be going back to stay in the near future

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela_atkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Jane made us very welcome as we booked at very short notice ! Room was very pleasant, breakfast (vegetarian full English) was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. Jane even booked a taxi for us and organised for us to leave our bags at a hotel near Scarborough station (we had travelled up by train) so we could spend the day there before going home without having to lug them around. Would thoroughly recommend The Villa.

Room Tip: Just ask Jane !
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel_gilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews