We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming comfort”
Review of The Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“welcoming comfort”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Had an excellent 2 day stay on finishing the coast to coast. very comfy soft bed and the room and ensuite were of a high standard. Jane was very welcoming and friendly, even gave us some top tips for our planned winter cruise. the breakfast was top notch with a vast choice of fruits and cereals followed by a lovely cooked breakfast. Will defintley return and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinb800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    67
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
314
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Villa is ideally placed for those who, like us, were completing the Coast to Coast: drop off your rucksacks before strolling down the hill to dip your boots! The accommodation is of a high standard, the beds were large and comfortable and the breakfast was quite exceptional. Ideal also for a longer stay if you wanted to explore the town and area - we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthmacMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2011

If you find your self on the east coast of England drop into the Villa in Robin Hood's Bay. It is absolutely stunning and Jane will take care of your every need. I took my first visit to England from the US and was so pleased with my stay at the Villa!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmer72586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Spent a lovely night at The Villa. Jane was so welcoming (even though we arrived rather late at night after travelling from Scotland). Our bed was amazingly comfortable and the room and en-suite beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt followed by a perfectly cooked full English. We'll definitely be back and will be recommending The Villa to friends and family. Laura HM

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manheim
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

After hiking 208 miles (yes we got lost several times) on the C2C, it was wonderful to end up at the Villa. Jane's beds were absolutely the best! We slept soundly and woke to the most fresh fruit I have ever seen. The hospitality and breakfast were perfect. Nancy and Ed

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

..once again visited the Villa and this time took daughter and boyfriend...see the new updated rooms...terrific was the response...Jane even remembered my operation and Linda's birthday..it really is an oasis of calm and delight...I am sure many more visits yet!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lincool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

A lovley place to stay and feel very comfortable. Nothing was to much trouble from the chose of a lovley breakfast of your choice, beatiful layed out in the cosy dinning room shared with people from around the world doing the walk. We were made to feel welcome and at home from home. This is a place where i would want to return again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are beatiful decorated a bedroom from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hood's Bay
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
798 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
10 reviews
2.9 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
1,996 reviews
0.0 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa

Property: The Villa
Address: The Villa Station Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing