We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit to the villa”
Review of The Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned from the Villa, again we had a lovely three days. Jane is a perfect host very helpful regarding places to visit. The accomadation is comfortable and clean with comfie beds. Her breakfasts are first class with plenty of choice. We are going back again in August, so well done again Jane. Highly recomended.

Mr & Mrs Millward from Staffordshire

Room Tip: Lovely big rooms each time we have gone we have had a different room, they are all a good size with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinendoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have just enjoyed another lovely holiday at the Villa,and will be returning for a week in august. We have stayed here regularly over the past 5 or 6 years and thoroughly recommend it. Jane is so welcoming and always ensures that we have a fantastic time. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are amazing with a good choice available. We enjoyed sitting outside to eat in the garden as Jane has had french windows fitted. Thankyou Jane! See you soon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing,each with it's own "character".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lausanneHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We did a four day tour around the East Coast from Filey up to Robin Hoods Bay and The Villa was the best b&b by far. It was the same price as others which we stayed in but ten times better. Fantastic attention to detail like a wine chiller & two champagne glasses wall mounted in the room, flat screen T.V, & high quality furnishings. The rooms are traditional country/coastal style with a very high specification. Jane is a fabulous host with lots of local knowlage and can cook a great hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. Also the other guests were much friendlier than the other places which makes the whole experience much more pleasant. As for Robin Hoods Bay you must go if you haven't already to experience it's jurassic/fantasy landscape steeped with history & beauty. Go to this place it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have stayed at the villa time and time again and it is simply wonderful. The quality of the rooms, the breakfast, the host, the location and the new sitting room is just wonderful. I have recommended the villa to anyone who goes to this area. Jane is fabulous friendly and very professional. She runs a fabulous place and have never been anything but delighted. My first visit was 9 years ago and last night we stayed with our 15 week baby who was welcomed by Jane as if we were part of the family. We will continue to stay time and time again. As for the negative review further down I would totally ignore it we stayed in the exact same room and it was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Excellent B&B in good location and good value for money. Great choice for breakfast (fantastic cooked breakfast), with friendly service. Rooms have loads of character & very clean. Highly recommended & owner very obliging.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DarrenH722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A lovely place to stay at the end of our Coast To Coast.

Rooms are well furnished, clean and the bathroom big, with a huge shower!

An excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

**RECOMMENDED**

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzyspells2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

First great thing about this B&B- they accepted a 1 night stay on a bank holiday weekend, very rare these days! This B&B is in a great location for Robin Hoods Bay but at a nice enough distance to not be amongst the tiny lanes and streets that make for difficult driving. Parking for up to 3 cars also great since main pay & display was full throughout our stay and a majority of streets have double yellow lines. Karen was a fabulous host, very warm and welcoming, and on our arrival even gave us the choice of two rooms! Room was to a high standard, very comfortable and clean, bathroom even nicer! More than what you'd expect from a B&B bathroom. The breakfast was also wonderful, Karen again couldn't do enough for you....couldn't recommend highly enough and would definitely stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordieamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
20 reviews
0 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
220 reviews
0 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: The Villa Station Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range: £74 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing