We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Away”
Review of The Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

First impressions of the place was excellent, as soon as I walked onto the doorstep I was met with great hospitality. We was kindly showed to our rooms and the whole place was immaculate, with great decor, comfy bed and a first-rate ensuite. Owners of The Villa were very kind, pleasure to talk to. In the morning, the breakfast was of excellent quality with lots of options to choose from. Cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

On arrival, we were greeted by Jane, the owner of The Villa, she made us feel very welcome.Our room was lovely, & very clean. Jane was very helpful, & nothing was to much trouble. The full English breakfast was a real treat, & was served with a smile. Would book again. Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackiemoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Having completed The Coast to Coast walk at Robin Hoods Bay, The Villa was our overnight stay to refresh and revive after an arduous walk across the moors. . A very welcoming stay in delightful surroundings,The beds are very comfortable and the full English breakfasts made it home from home. The Villa's hostess Jane made our stay very welcome and always has a big friendly smile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at The Villa quite by chance as "walk in " guests for the night. Jane was very friendly and welcoming. The room she had availablewas very compact but this was reflective of the price and due to the fact that it was only one nights stay did not unduly bother us. Due to the fact that it was a "full house", breakfast sittings and timingsat the large single wooden table meant that we were advised to breakfast at around 9.00 a.m to have room at the table .Cooked breakfastwas not available at this timeso we contented ourselves with toast and cereal, although it would have been nice to have been given cooked breakfast as an option even at this time. All in all a pleasant stay and somewhere we would consider staying again when in Robin Hoods Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Just enjoyed a two night stay at The Villa....Jane, so friendly, pleasant and helpful, beautiful rooms, The Villa is a warm friendly house that oozes character....and the choices at breakfast, sets you up for the day. Two nights was not enough, will certainly be returning.
Many thanks for a memorable couple of days. See you again.
Jayne & Kevin (Wakefield)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynie243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed with Jane for 3 nights to 1st May. A lovely welcome. Everything worked well for me. Excellent location, good breakfast and clean. Two things that stood out were: good supply of hot water and an Internet that worked. Been to so many places offering Internet in all rooms and then finding it not to be true. Here it works.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Excellent Guest House with perfect host. Rooms are very well furnished with care and charm and the breakfast is superb. A very useful location for walkers, be it Coast to Coast or local to Robin Hoods Bay walking. I have stayed there before, would highly recommend, and will certainly be staying there again in the future. A truly great find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hood's Bay
0.3 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
831 reviews
2.9 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
2,094 reviews
0.0 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: The Villa Station Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range: £75 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing