We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay, wonderful host!”
Review of The Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay, wonderful host!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our first visit to The Villa and what a wonderful experience it was. The Guest house is very well situated and is immaculately clean and very comfortable. Jane (the host) could not do more for us, making us extremely welcome upon our arrival and throughout our stay. A massive thanks to her for making our stay such a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    67
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
312
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Landlady was amazing. Friendly, helpful and very cheerful. My daughter and I had a lovely nights stay. It is perfect for a nice walk to the bay. Excellent breakfast the next morning with an amazing choice of foods to choose from. Would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the end of our C2C walk. Karen was very welcoming. The rooms are large and clean. Location is great, handy to everything in town. If you are in Robin Hoods Bay, you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz_Rob_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My friend and I had a lovely two night stay at the Villa, Jane was a great hostess and made us feel very welcome. We got to meet other guests as we all sat round her lovely big dining table for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again if I am lucky enough to come again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judge_4163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very good reviews for a lovely hostess and friendly ,helpful with my enquiries.very close to all the pubs and resteraunts and a welcome rest after 2 weeks walking the coast to coast.would recommend this b and b to anyone who wants a relaxing and informal stay with very clean rooms !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlhansen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Final stop on my C2C walk and very nice it was. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. Everything was clean and room had everything I needed. I had to make an early start the following morning and the landlady helped me out arranging my taxi and letting me have and making some toast for me before the normal breakfast time. Great place to stay at the end of my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very clean and comfortable Victorian property and beautifully decorated. Excellent breakfast, which Jane kindly laid for us in the garden.
Beautiful situation within the village, which is itself, delightful, Our hostess was very welcoming, and could not do enough for us, and I would wholeheartedly recommend staying here to anyone.
Also two minutes from frequent bus route to Whitby and Scarborough.
Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birtley House
Birtley House
#7 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#16 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa

Property: The Villa
Address: The Villa Station Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing