We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR B & B”
Review of The Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for only one night on 11 April. Jane's welcome was so warm, and she showed us to our lovely room. All facilities you would ever need; different teas and coffees, TV, beautiful modern shower room (we stayed in the Butlers Room). The beds were so comfy, and everything about The Villa was faultless, from the décor to the wonderful service and the facilities. The breakfast was marvellous - a wonderful choice (the smoked salmon & scrambled eggs was to die for!) and all tastes catered for. The location was perfect for us, being at the top of the village and I would recommend this B & B to anyone. It's the best I have ever stayed in. Jane cannot do enough to make the visit superb.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual. Ours was a twin, overlooking the back. It was totally quiet but I am sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Quite simply the best b n b we have ever stayed in, nothing was too much trouble for the lovely landlady who ensured we had everything we required even allowing us to remain parked on her drive for the day and allowing us to freshen up when collecting the car , post checkout on day of leaving..
Food and room spectacular.
Price spectacular.
Will be going back..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at The Villa for just one night on the 5th April, a great welcome and very swift and efficient at getting to our room. We had The Maids room which had huge windows with a great view. The room was spotlessly clean with a huge comfortable bed! Nothing too much trouble.
The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, the only thing we weren't comfortable with was the breakfast table seating arrangement as you all sat around one large table. This is just a personal thing and certainly doesn't detract from the quality and service of The Villa.
Dave&Laura

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed just the 1 night for our first time to Whitby. Received a very warm welcome upon arrival, and shown our lovely room. Traditionally furnished and very clean and tidy room. Very modern bathroom and shower. Included many facilities such as tea, coffee and tv. Bed was really comfy, and really enjoyed our night there. The breakfast in the morning was impeccable, with plenty of choice. Very friendly service all round. There are plenty of great little restaurants and pubs just a minutes walk from The Villa. If we go back to Whitby we will definitely be staying here again and would highly recommend it to anybody looking to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have visited "The Villa" several times now and everytime is as a good as the previous visit. Jane is the perfect hostess and is always full of ideas of where to travel to. We do almost see this as our second home and are always happy to return here. The room was excellent as usual and breakfast very filling - enough normally to last most of the day! Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights last weekend (28th & 29th March) The place is lovely, as is the nice lady who runs it. The rooms are spotless and breakfast is very good. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach, and there are a few really good pubs on the way there, The Laurel being our new favourite bar in the village.

Room Tip: Any room will do you, they are all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a great time staying at The Villa, Jane the proprietor was always most pleasant and gave us helpful tips on places to visit and eat. The Villa is very cosy and the breakfasts are excellent. It represents very good value for money. Also, for a fantastic evening meal you can't beat The Wayfarer, only a minute's walk away, it beats all the others out of sight for quality and it has a good wine list. All in all, a great short break, 10 out of 10.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
22 reviews
0 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
801 reviews
0 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: The Villa Station Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range: £72 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing