We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply superb”
Review of The Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We recently had the good fortune to stay at "The Villa" for the weekend. We had a superb party celebration with Lobster and Champagne. The house was beautifully presented. The welcome was warm and friendly and the following morning I was treated to a superb, full English breakfast.
Thank you Jane

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MargaretHathersage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for The Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked for a short break away for mother and daughter time and what a perfect place too stay.
We arrived a little early which wasn't a problem too Jane who greeted us warmly . The Villa was exactly as the photo's..what a beautiful property and home. We had a wonderful two day break and Jane couldn't do enough for us too ensure we had a lovely stay.
Twin room cozy ,clean with two very comfortable beds, beautiful furnishings ,ensuite a little small but beautifully decorated and clean. Breakfast ,what a choice ,nothing was too much trouble , breakfast is served at a large table with other guests ,we found this not too be an issue as everyone was friendly and warm. We were even offered coats as the weather was changeable and Jane gave lots of ideas where to visit. Would recommend and will be returning for a second booking ..Thank you for a welcoming and relaxing stay

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 915LizaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have been to The Villa numerous occasions, so I couldn't think of a better place than to spend my 21st birthday. Once we had finally got there, on motorbikes through the pouring rain, it was great to see a smiley Karren Jane (owner) to greet us with great warmth and hospitality. We got shown to our rooms and they were immaculate not only with regards to decor but to its cleanliness, it felt soo homely. Had a great day out and got a pleasant surprise when it came to breakfast time, never seen an English Breakfast like it! It was brilliant!!! Its the best B&B I've been too and cannot wait to go back there again. Rae North Lincs

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Jane was an amazing host, going out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible and to ensure that we had a lovely table booked for the evening with our new walking friends to celebrate our achievement. Her home is a credit to her, our room was extremely comfortable with everything one might need. Th breakfast was superb & we loved the decor. Terry & Linda

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Another couple looking for a good nights sleep at the end of C2C. That was achieved - Cook's room - a real double bed but the generous sized bathroom with marvellous shower was appreciated even more! What a charming house, beautifully decorated and coupled with a welcoming host - what more could you want? The special granola breakfast dish - delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1234MandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We completed the coast to coast walk across England and planned 3 nights to rest and enjoy wonderful Robins Hood Bay,the finishing point. Jane placed us in Cooks room very appropriate for an Australian couple. The room was very comfortable and with an excellent bathroom.Jane was a most welcoming,charming and knowledgeable host about all things Robins Hood Bay and its environs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmiejamberoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here after completing the C2C walk. I thought our room (Cook's) was a bit small and oddly enough there were no lamps, bed or otherwise, only a ceiling light. There weren't any bedside tables either which we found to be annoying. Had to put our 'cuppa' on the floor. On the plus side the breakfast was very good, the granola was delicious. Our hostess was very helpful with bus timetables etc. for connections to Manchester.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend Cook's room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hood's Bay
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
17 reviews
6.4 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
1,242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: The Villa Station Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range: £72 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing