We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
101
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terracotta room green room off road parking full english home from home private parking spacious bathroom fantastic stay ideal location great room coast to coast walk nothing is too much trouble tracy sea bay views breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 109 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Thackwood is hidden away in next to the Cinder Trail yet just a stroll away from everything Robin Hoods Bay has to offer. The rooms are absolutely stunning - everything feels new and luxurious and the best bit is the wonderful seaview! The owner was really sweet with our 5 year old son and couldn't have done enough for us.

If you want a comfortable, modern b&b with all the charm and none of the chintz, book Thackwood!

Room tip: Either of the rooms at the front of the B&B have a lovely sea view.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What can i say Thackwood has got to be the nicest,cleanest and classiest B&B that we have stayed in,what with free parking and the biggest breakfast i have ever had it was great value.The host were friendly and very welcoming and we will be returning to there home again.To top it off the rooms and ensuites are huge and the sea views were wonderful what a great place.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paige d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Tired from a hard and stressful working week, we turned up at 'Thornwood' and were greeted by Andy with his cheerful smile making us feel welcome instantly. Their home is warm, inviting and has the cosy feel of home, really good feeling when you walk through the door. We had the twin room because that's all they had left but it was really comfy and the en-suite is really nice and roomy. The whole house is spotless and tastefully decorated (no tat). The breakfast that Tracy cooks is very good! clean, no greasy bits! there is a good varied choice so you don't feel you have to have a full English to set you on your way. Tracy and Andy are new to the bed and breakfast world but it doesn't show! We wish them all the best for the future and thanks to them for welcoming us into their home and contributing to us having a lovely relaxing weekend in Robin Hoods Bay!

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lissiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A most beautiful house very clean and in tip-top condition. Polite and friendly family business. I wouldn't mind living there actually. It is a hop skip and a jump to a most interesting walk into Robin Hood's bay. There were four of us who stayed and we all agree with the quality of the property. However, the icing on the cake is the excellent full English breakfast served with grace and content.

Room tip: They are all good
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaterlooBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews