We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thackwood b&b”
Review of Thackwood B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hood's Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thackwood B&B
Reviewed 4 June 2012

just spent a fabulous weekend at thackwood tracey & andy most down to earth people made us feel very welcome, the accomadion was very clean and spacious top marks on cleanliness & the sea view from the rooms, top marks on breakfast and the extra mile that andy & tracey made to make our stay so enjoyable would recommend this b&b to families and couples, would have stayed longer if we could,will make this b&b our first joice when coming to robin hoods bay, lovely young family we give you ten stars xxxxxxxx jo & daz

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darryn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Thackwood is hidden away in next to the Cinder Trail yet just a stroll away from everything Robin Hoods Bay has to offer. The rooms are absolutely stunning - everything feels new and luxurious and the best bit is the wonderful seaview! The owner was really sweet with our 5 year old son and couldn't have done enough for us.

If you want a comfortable, modern b&b with all the charm and none of the chintz, book Thackwood!

Room Tip: Either of the rooms at the front of the B&B have a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What can i say Thackwood has got to be the nicest,cleanest and classiest B&B that we have stayed in,what with free parking and the biggest breakfast i have ever had it was great value.The host were friendly and very welcoming and we will be returning to there home again.To top it off the rooms and ensuites are huge and the sea views were wonderful what a great place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paige d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Tired from a hard and stressful working week, we turned up at 'Thornwood' and were greeted by Andy with his cheerful smile making us feel welcome instantly. Their home is warm, inviting and has the cosy feel of home, really good feeling when you walk through the door. We had the twin room because that's all they had left but it was really comfy and the en-suite is really nice and roomy. The whole house is spotless and tastefully decorated (no tat). The breakfast that Tracy cooks is very good! clean, no greasy bits! there is a good varied choice so you don't feel you have to have a full English to set you on your way. Tracy and Andy are new to the bed and breakfast world but it doesn't show! We wish them all the best for the future and thanks to them for welcoming us into their home and contributing to us having a lovely relaxing weekend in Robin Hoods Bay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lissiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A most beautiful house very clean and in tip-top condition. Polite and friendly family business. I wouldn't mind living there actually. It is a hop skip and a jump to a most interesting walk into Robin Hood's bay. There were four of us who stayed and we all agree with the quality of the property. However, the icing on the cake is the excellent full English breakfast served with grace and content.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaterlooBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
855 reviews
0.9 mi away
YHA Boggle Hole
YHA Boggle Hole
#1 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Fylingthorpe
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 29 in Robin Hood's Bay
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saxon Villa
Saxon Villa
#2 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bramblewick
The Bramblewick
#2 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thackwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thackwood B&B

Address: Thackwood Mount Pleasant East, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Thackwood B&B Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing