We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening meal”
Review of The Flask Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hood's Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Flask Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“evening meal”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The fish was served on a cheese board and was very well done, the chips were in a wire basket so you didn't get many, the rest of the meals were very good and very tasty.
The pub was done out very well, and the staff you could not fault,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rene170546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    29
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I recently stayed with my boyfriend at the Flask Inn for 3 nights and we had a lovely time. Had a newly refurbished room which was very clean, smart and warm, with an excellent walk in shower in the new bathroom. Breakfast was very generous and there was plenty of choice if you didn't want a cooked breakfast every day. Had one evening meal there and it was nice food. Staff very friendly there and the location is great for exploring Robin Hood's Bay, Scarborough and Whitby. Can highly recommend the Flask Inn and definitely would return if visiting the local area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and i and son stayed here for one evening. We booked a family room and it was one of the new refurbished room... it was delightful!! We had our evening meal here which was also very good . The hotel is centrally located for Whitby and Scarborough with some delightful views of the sea and there is a little playground area on the adjoining caravan park for children to let of some steam. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-le-Willows
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I were looking for accommodation and saw the sign for The Flask Inn at the side of the road.
We stayed in the "coach house"room which was down stairs and had been refurbished i March of this year.The room was very clean and spacious,we had an evening meal and very good it was too,the meal was a while in arriving but on that particular night they were short of staff.
The breakfast the following morning was truly excellent and the gentleman who was taking the orders,and delivering the food to the tables,I assumed to be the owner of the Inn.He was very polite and attentive and friendly.
I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Arrived in evening after booking 2 double rooms next to each other(one for 2 adults and one for a 12 year old) via booking.com 4 days in advance only to be told that only one room had been booked and that was for one person! Having travelled from worcestershire I was miffed, however they did say that they had another room available but it was downstairs in the new annex, meaning that the 12yr old would have to be in a room quite a distance away from us. Having no choice we had to accept this arrangement and dad had to sleep with son as he was a little apprehensive at being 2 floors down. There was an apology about this and a member of staff did admit that he had not read my booking email properly! There was no offer of any sort of compensation or discount, the whole room price was charged. However the staff were friendly and the evening food was outstanding as was the breakfast which has a menu with delicious choices like Eggs Benedict (recommended), full english, american fruit pancakes, smoked salmon & scrambled eggs etc.Also fresh fruit , cereals, yogurts, fruit juices, prunes etc. The breakfast waiter could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would i return? Yes but i recommend to double check your booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonchild1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

we stayed for three nights the room was very nice, shower great. breakfast more than i could eat and well presented. staff very friendly, evening meal was good even though the steak burger was burnt it was changed without question. overall a nice hotel to stay at will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: harvester room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This review is for the restaurant: Eaten here twice, the food is absolutely beautiful, really reasonably priced and huge portions. Very pleased that you can take a well behaved dog in with you. Friendly staff and excellent facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyKat133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robin Hood's Bay
3.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
8.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
2.3 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park
The Flask Inn Holiday Home Park
#6 of 12 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.4 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.1 mi away
Middlethorpe Guesthouse
Middlethorpe Guesthouse
#3 of 6 in Fylingthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flask Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flask Inn

Property: The Flask Inn
Address: On the A171 (Whitby To Scarborough Road, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Flask Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Flask Inn Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing