We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fern Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Raven Hall Hotel(Ravenscar)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria Hotel(Robin Hood's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bramblewick(Robin Hood's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Larpool Hall(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
131
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentperfect place to stayquiet roadgreat selection of fresh fruithospitality traysmall balconyan excellent hostlovely homelovely ladylovely placeeach eveningfull englishbiscuitsstunning viewscinder patheasy accesslovely room
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our first trip to yorkshire and we found Fern. lodge.This rates as the best b and b we have ever stayed at.Super room with a cracking view and a lovely hoste in Sue.WiFi,dressing gowns,slippers and a really good breakfast.Perfectly placed in Robin Hoods bay just off the main road ,idealy placed for walking or taking the car out onto the moors.We've already booked for next year.!

Room Tip: Theres only one room and thats brilliant!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishrover42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Fern Lodge in August 2013. As soon as we arrived we was warming welcomed and the room was beautiful, the views were outstanding and the local area was as lovely as ever. Sue recommended some local places to visit and pubs to go to for a hearty evening meal and to see the best views of Robinhood Bay. The breakfast was of very high standards and there was a lot on offer, from fruit to cereal to a full English :)!

Would recommend anyone to stay at the Fern Lodge, would definitely go back again. Thank you Sue for making us feel so welcome :).

Room Tip: The lodge room or studio.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Quite simply the best place we've ever stayed. I can honestly say that Fern Lodge is without doubt the nicest place we've ever stayed in. Such a warm welcome, breath taking views, spotless accommodation, a breakfast fit for a king (and queen :) and extremely good value. Thanks Sue, Darren & Debbie,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

One of the best B and B's we've ever stayed in. Sue is a gracious and welcoming host, the room is spotless and well appointed with magnificent views of Robin Hood's Bay from the bedroom window and balcony and the breakfast in the comservatory overlooking the garden is superb. Off street parking and WiFi add to a complete package. The walk down to the village at the foot of a steep, winding and narrow road ends in a picturesque and charming end to a perfect day. Try the Bay Hotel at the bottom of the hill or as we did the best fish and chips we've ever had from a small shop just around the corner from the pub. Fern Lodge is a great base to explore Whitby and the Yorkshire Moors area.
Rob and Marg C
Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a wonderful time, The view was our idea of heaven, the room was light and airy and spotlessly clean, having it's own veranda where on arrival, Sue made us tea and biscuits and left us out on there to enjoy the view. The bathroom was spotless and quite large and the shower hot and refreshing.. The breakfast was substantial and nicely cooked and the fruit salad that I ordered was fresh and enormous, my only regret was I couldn't eat it all. This I can honestly say was one of the best places that we have stayed, we could not fault it. Sue herself is welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay here again, I honestly could not find any fault and car parking was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews