We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hood's Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We left Manning Tree earlier today, thank you. It was the perfect last night of our coast to coast walk. What more can we add to what's already been said. BOOK THIS NOW, you won't be disapointed. Perhaps you could hold training sessions for other B&B owners, you could teach them a thing or two.Thanks also to Katy because she let us wait in her private lounge when the hire car company were late collecting us.

Room Tip: We had the double ensuite (as per web site), it is smaller than some rooms we've stayed in but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
96
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Clean and spotless with friendly host, all you could want - one of the best B&Bs we stopped in during our May 2012 coast to coast walk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Booked this b&b after reading great reviews on tripadvisor and just want to say it's all true! Like a home from home but one where you don't have to lift a finger. We stayed in the cheaper of the double rooms and it was lovely, looked exactly as it does in the picture (and you don't always get that) with every need catered for.

Tea and coffee making facilities left nothing to be desired - even came with wine glasses, corkscrew and bottle topper. As I said, nothing left unthought and there was even a tray to put muddy boots on.

Lovely breakfasts that you chose the night before, though we still asked if wanted anything else when we went down for breakfast just in case you'd changed your mind or wanted a bit more. I had the smoked kippers which were delicious.

This b&b in right next to the walking/cycle track which takes you on a perfect 6 mile walk along the coast.

Robin Hoods Bay was much prettier than I expected and it was a nice walk down to the older part of town.

If you've not guessed, I'd highly recommend this b&b and can't tell enough people about it!

Room Tip: No tip necessary, there are only a few rooms (3 I think) and you just pick the one that suits your n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty75Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Having stayed in a number of guest houses last year (when we did the coast to coast) and more recently this year, I can honestly say this is a fantastic place to stay. After staying last year on the last night of the C to C, I immediately booked for this Easter. We had the double en suite and the small twin room (single occupancy for my 15 year old) - the price was £65 for the double and £40 for single occupancy of the double. Now let me tell you - last easter we paid more (£110) for a grotty family room in a B and B round the corner! My son was over the moon with having his own room this time.

So Manning Tree is a bargain. It is also the cleanest B and B I have stayed in, everywhere is spotless and Katy is so friendly and welcoming, making sure you feel at home from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave. She has also thought of all the little extras that make the difference (2 choc mints on your pillow on Day 1, top-quality biscuits, a little fridge on the landing with fresh mik in) - anyway I could go on and on about how good this guest house is but don't take my word for it, just book it (oh and my husband says I am not easily pleased so if I like it, it must be good!!)

Breakfast was excellent too!

One thing to mention is the twin room is quite small for two and the double we stayed in is smaller than other doubles we have stayed in (Katy does have a bigger double at the front of the house) but this was fine for us as we are quite tidy and the bathroom was a good size. I would rather trade floor space for cleanliness, friendliness of host and fantastic breakfast anyday than stay somewhere big and horrible!! Already booked same rooms for next Easter!

Ps. Fylingdales pub served EXCELLENT food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed overnight in the twin room. Accomodation spotless, food wonderful and very pleasant host.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights midweek and occupied 2 doubles for single occupancy at reduced rate, for which we were most grateful. The 3rd room was not occupied, so we had the "place to ourselves". Katy welcomed us at the door and immediately we felt at home. Our rooms were spotless, very comfortable and quiet. The Breakfast was excellent and Katy made sure we were happy thorughout our stay. Little details, such as fresh milk in a little fridge on the landing, together with a full range of teas/coffess and bathroom accessories made it feel 5*.

Thoroughly recommend Manning Tree to everyone and would not hesitate to go there again if in the area. Thanks Katy (and Steve who was away at sea).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank provencepassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had a really nice stay. The B&B was spotless and the owner was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birtley House
Birtley House
#7 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#16 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast
Address: Manning Tree Mount Pleasant North, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manning Tree Guest House in stunning Robin Hood's Bay near Whitby offers quality bed and breakfast En Suite accommodation. Guests have easy access into the centre of charming Robin Hood's Bay fishing village, with its many superb inns, pubs and cafes. Whitby and is many attractions are also within easy reach, either by bus or via the exquisite cliff walk which forms part of the Cleveland Way. The guesthouse was built in 1897 and was once the home of a sea captain. The property retains much of its original charm, combined with contemporary luxury and well appointed en-suite rooms. The house is non-smoking and has central heating throughout for the comfort of all. Guests will love our hearty breakfasts which include a Full English Breakfast option with ground coffee, a selection of specialty teas, a choice of fruit juices and cereals and vegetarian options available. All our rooms are individually decorated and are available in Twin, Double and King Size. Unfortunately the house layout is not suitable for toddlers or babies. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing