We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2012 WALKER C2C”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hood's Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2012 WALKER C2C”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Lovely property located on route. Katy was very helpful and friendly. Lovely double ensuite, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Generous breakfast. Very helpful taking care of and drying boots and wets. I would book again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012WalkerC2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
96
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was a very pleasant accommodation at the end of our walk. A warm welcome and attentive service from Katy, good advice re taxi choices and arraned for us. Excellent breakfast.
The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite etc good. Agree with other reviews. The only downside (perhaps spoilt from previous night in Grosmont) was that the bedroom was very compact. If it were not for this it would have rated an oveall excellent. Highly recommended for walkers or others visiting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshirePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of June; we wanted to camp at Hooks House Farm but the weather forecast looked rubbish!
Historically, we've had bad experiences in b&b's, some of them feeling a little awkward, so we have recently shied away from using them, but this one has changed our minds completely.
Fron the moment we rang to make the booking, the hosts we warm and welcoming, the same when we arrived at the door. We were shown around the public areas of the property then shown to our room (red key, the front of the house).
A very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, extra blanket in the wardrobe, plenty of towels and flannels, chocolates on your pillow, excellent selection of hot drinks, nice shower and toiletries, and all spotlessly clean. You are asked to pre-order your breakfast so that it is ready at your specified time; this didn't disappoint. Fresh toast, tea & coffee were on hand as the hosts made sure you weren't without anything.
For £65 per night, we would definitly stay here again, and highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernandina Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Over the 17 days of walking, it is safe to say that the standard of accommodation was uneven. As we approached RHB, we found ourselves wondering aloud what our last night's accommodation would be like. I am delighted to say that it was perfect in every way. From Katy's warm welcome to our beautifully appointed room, to her graciousness in letting us use her back garden so we could drink our celebratory bottle of champagne, to the fridge on the landing which contained little jugs of fresh milk for our tea - what a delight our last night was. We developed our own rating system over the course of our walk, and the Manning Tree hit a 10 in every category. Even the Sherpa driver whom we bumped into, gave Katy the thumbs up and told us how lucky we were to be staying there. Thank you Katy - don't change a thing!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popsydoodles2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed here for three nights at the beginning of May, this is the first review I have ever written on here but I honestly felt it was only fair to tell people how great this place is. Rooms were spotless, very friendly and helpful host, food was great every morning and nothing was too much trouble. Can"t say much that hasn"t already been said, book today if you are going to Robin Hoods Bay, you won"t be disapointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We left Manning Tree earlier today, thank you. It was the perfect last night of our coast to coast walk. What more can we add to what's already been said. BOOK THIS NOW, you won't be disapointed. Perhaps you could hold training sessions for other B&B owners, you could teach them a thing or two.Thanks also to Katy because she let us wait in her private lounge when the hire car company were late collecting us.

Room Tip: We had the double ensuite (as per web site), it is smaller than some rooms we've stayed in but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Clean and spotless with friendly host, all you could want - one of the best B&Bs we stopped in during our May 2012 coast to coast walk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robin Hood's Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#4 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
Lee-side Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Streonshalh B&B
Streonshalh B&B
#5 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birtley House
Birtley House
#7 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#16 of 30 in Robin Hood's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast
Address: Manning Tree Mount Pleasant North, North York Moors National Park, Robin Hood's Bay YO22 4RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hood's Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hood's Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manning Tree Guest House in stunning Robin Hood's Bay near Whitby offers quality bed and breakfast En Suite accommodation. Guests have easy access into the centre of charming Robin Hood's Bay fishing village, with its many superb inns, pubs and cafes. Whitby and is many attractions are also within easy reach, either by bus or via the exquisite cliff walk which forms part of the Cleveland Way. The guesthouse was built in 1897 and was once the home of a sea captain. The property retains much of its original charm, combined with contemporary luxury and well appointed en-suite rooms. The house is non-smoking and has central heating throughout for the comfort of all. Guests will love our hearty breakfasts which include a Full English Breakfast option with ground coffee, a selection of specialty teas, a choice of fruit juices and cereals and vegetarian options available. All our rooms are individually decorated and are available in Twin, Double and King Size. Unfortunately the house layout is not suitable for toddlers or babies. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manning Tree Bed & Breakfast Yorkshire, UK - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing