We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and a lovely rereat”
other travellers have booked this property
The view over the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over the garden
Bedroom Fern lodge, the studio is part of the house but has its own entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The view over the garden
Bedroom
Fern lodge, the studio is part of the house but has its own entrance
View
Bedroom
The kitchen area with integrated fridge,microwave,toaster kettle etc
Lounge/kitchen area
The conservatory (Sun room) with lovely views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Robin Hood's Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hazel-Ric...
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and a lovely rereat”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were made welcome from the very beginning of our stay and had a lovely short break away during the half term break.
The studio apartment was spotless and had everything that we needed, including milk for an arrival cuppa, for our stay.
The views are simply stunning and the sun-room / conservatory area is lovely and warm; perfect for watching the beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine and a chocolate or three!
We found the accommodation's location perfect for us as close to everywhere but far enough away from the main areas to not be bothered by any noise and will definitely be returning. Thanks again Sue x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraDU...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment we arrived we enjoyed every moment.
We couldn't take eyes off the gorgeous view from the sun room we spent most of our time in there.
The location was perfect so close to everything.We couldn't have asked for more will definely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Best Wishes Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the 2nd time we've stayed in the little fern studio. Lovely,cosy accommodation with lots of homely touches. Short walk into the village, but in a quiet location with it's own parking. Have not had a bad meal while we've been here. Grosvenor hotel and Wayfarer bistro are a couple of minutes walk away and had great meals at both. Will definitely be back to stay here

soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding B&B”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for two nights. The accommodation is ideally situated for the beach and other facilities down the famous RHB hill and for pubs and restaurants at the top. Our room was excellent - light, clean and very comfortable with a great sea view. The breakfasts are outstanding and the landlady couldn't do enough to look after us (including a card and bottle of wine for my wife on the morning of her birthday).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn v
Redditch
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing little find”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Sue made the place very comfy very clean lovely touches flowers milk and juice
Very short walk into the town and beyond to lovely walks
A great find fir our short break thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley_ha...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Apartment was amazing, so clean modern and cosy. With all your needs and extra special touches. Milk, water and juice in the fridge. Flowers on the shelf. View from conservatory was lovely and peaceful. Sue was brilliant, checking everything was ok and helpful with information. Couldn't fault anything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicarno
mansfield
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location and good value”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Went for a short break Thursday to Sunday. The studio was well set out and very clean with some welcome'hotel' touches eg toiletries, tea tray, slippers. The weather was cold and damp but the studio was warm and bright. Its an ideal base for walkers as the coast path, cinder track and cleveland way are just minutes away. We parked our car when we arrived and didnt need it again. The views were fantastic and we will definitely visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing