We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“found a rare gem!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge area with tv and dvd radio and gas fire heated patio area in front of caravan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
lounge area with tv and dvd radio and gas fire heated
patio area in front of caravan
decking full length caravan and view over fields
kitchen area
car parking
drive to farm
view from decking looking accross field
double room
dining area
bathroom
lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Robin Hood's Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
220MelAnd...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“found a rare gem!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Andrews holiday home for one week in the beginning of june!
We, meaning my best friend karen, my little girl Daisy who is four and myself.mummy.
On arrival we were met by Andy,a real life hard working farmer and his assistant/friend Marilynn.
They were both lovely and welcoming,Helped us to settle in and had even gone to the trouble of warming the holiday home up for us and leaving us a lovely welcome pack of essentials..tea milk cookies eggs etc and some fresh flowers!
The holiday home it self was just what id hoped it would be!! Spick and span! beautifully kept and equipped with everything you might need!
It was situated right in the centre of the farm and your closest neighbours really were the sheep ,cows and pigs!! Daisy adored it!
We had our own secluded bit of garden ,which was great for Daisy with garden table and benches for outdoor eating!!
A real country walk to the bay its self which should have took 20 mins but with daisy we managed to stretch it to an hour!!
Or you could drive it in 5 mins!!
I think it was one of my better impulsive weeks away!
perfect for a young family or couple!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
thankyou for your review glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samandpep...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely welcome from Andrew and Marilyn. Nice welcome tray on arrival. Beautiful area, very handy for the Coastal and Moors areas of Yorkshire. Caravan as described comfy and spacious. Brilliant, quiet setting right in the middle of a working farm, you won't need the TV as there's always plenty going on to watch from the windows. Although theTV is now a nice large one. If in the area again we would certainly stay here, and would recommend to our friends and family.
Thank you Andrew and Marilyn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the workings on the Farm when we got back each day.
Liked least: Wi-Fi is intermittant as you would expect in a rural area, but no problem to us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
thankyou for your review and hope to see you again in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VZ50
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a family holiday.....”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at Spring Farm recently with my wife, daughter and granddaughter and had a cracking time. The accommodation is perfect with all you need for a self catering holiday. The kitchen area is large enough to cook a decent meal and the living/dining area has enough space so as not to feel cramped or claustrophobic.
The caravan is located in its own area next to the owners house and close to the fields giving lovely views. At night it's really peaceful apart from the odd mooing from the cattle. If the weather is good there is a small area at the front of the caravan to sit out in private.
The location is perfect for exploring the Robin Hood's Bay / Whitby area. There is a large Sainsbury's a couple of miles up the road and an excellent chippy (The Fish Box) down in RHB. Would also recommend Beckett's Coffee shop in Whitby (Skinner Street) and ,if you have kids, a visit to Pannett Park.
It's the little extra's that make this special such as the tea + coffee tray, carton of fresh milk, fresh free range eggs and a nice packet of biscuits - perfect for when you arrive.
I'd certainly recommend the place - Marilyn and Andrew have done a good job with this and at the price you really can't go wrong !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: Nothing really - it was all good !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
thankyou so much for taking time to give your review on your stay with us am pleased you enjoyed it and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aranis9
hyde in cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent caravan.Stayed 16 May until 23 May.Lovely caravan.,very comfortable and warm.Stayed in caravans before but none as good as this one.Heating all rooms in case it becomes a little cold at night.Marylin & Andrew excellent hosts,Milk,Eggs,coffee& tea left.Do not miss this one if staying in Whitby area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Caravan and surrondings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
thankyou for your review pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanOsbor...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely caravan and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A warm welcome and a small welcoming package of fresh eggs, milk and oat biscuits set our short break off to a good start. The caravan was clean and spacious with all the amenities which our group of four needed. Nights were cold , but the gas fire kept us warm and the beds were comfortable and snug.
Located on a small working farm, and very close to Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay, the caravan is also close to the North York Moors and its small picturesque villages.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
thankyou for taking time to review your holiday and am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlecDobbi...
Bradford UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my two young children, friendly hosts, basket of goodies on arrival, amazing views and total silence with no light pollution at night.

A great place to explore the Yorkshire coast with Whitby, Scarbourgh, and Robin Hoods bay all close.

Will be back at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
thankyou for review of your stay and hope to see you again
andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missorgan...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely caravan for a few nights over Easter.
The caravan is very spacious and clean with great views of the countryside.
We enjoyed walking along the Cinder Path into Whitby one direction and Robin Hoods Bay the other.
We would like to thank Marilyn for the lovely flowers and welcome tray especially melt in the mouth biscuits.
Fresh eggs are sooooo much better than shop bought they went very well with our fry up breakfast !
Would love to visit again. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
thankyou for your review and would love to see you again
marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing