We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge area with tv and dvd radio and gas fire heated patio area in front of caravan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
lounge area with tv and dvd radio and gas fire heated
patio area in front of caravan
decking full length caravan and view over fields
kitchen area
car parking
drive to farm
view from decking looking accross field
double room
dining area
bathroom
lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Robin Hood's Bay, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SilverDar...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend at the end of October. The caravan is well laid out and very well equipped. The location is quiet and pretty and it's great for exploring the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
many thanks and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: not one thing stood out it was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
thankyou and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrssassyp...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location for exploring Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby, lovely welcome tray with fresh eggs and biscuits, perfect for families with young children ours loved the animals on the farm especially when my little girl got to see all the pigs!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
thankyou glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ssaallyyr...
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything about this holiday caravan is lovely' stopped here with our 3 grandchildren 12th to the 19th of Aug.very clean &comfortable& well equipt.Marilyn&Andrew made us all very welcome ,hope to stay again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
thankyou look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulyarha...
Bungay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday can't wait to go back again”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just stayed here for two weeks in August , had a wonderful time staying on farm our children enjoyed the animals. The caravan was very clean and tidy and had outstanding views, both Andrew and Marilyn were very hospitable and close at hand if we needed anything. A very nice welcome and the welcome pack was appreciated after long journey. The best eggs we have ever tasted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Children loved the animals
Liked least: The internet could have been better
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
thankyou for review and hope to see you again we are glad you enjoyed your holiday
many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
220MelAnd...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“found a rare gem!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Andrews holiday home for one week in the beginning of june!
We, meaning my best friend karen, my little girl Daisy who is four and myself.mummy.
On arrival we were met by Andy,a real life hard working farmer and his assistant/friend Marilynn.
They were both lovely and welcoming,Helped us to settle in and had even gone to the trouble of warming the holiday home up for us and leaving us a lovely welcome pack of essentials..tea milk cookies eggs etc and some fresh flowers!
The holiday home it self was just what id hoped it would be!! Spick and span! beautifully kept and equipped with everything you might need!
It was situated right in the centre of the farm and your closest neighbours really were the sheep ,cows and pigs!! Daisy adored it!
We had our own secluded bit of garden ,which was great for Daisy with garden table and benches for outdoor eating!!
A real country walk to the bay its self which should have took 20 mins but with daisy we managed to stretch it to an hour!!
Or you could drive it in 5 mins!!
I think it was one of my better impulsive weeks away!
perfect for a young family or couple!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
thankyou for your review glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samandpep...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely welcome from Andrew and Marilyn. Nice welcome tray on arrival. Beautiful area, very handy for the Coastal and Moors areas of Yorkshire. Caravan as described comfy and spacious. Brilliant, quiet setting right in the middle of a working farm, you won't need the TV as there's always plenty going on to watch from the windows. Although theTV is now a nice large one. If in the area again we would certainly stay here, and would recommend to our friends and family.
Thank you Andrew and Marilyn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the workings on the Farm when we got back each day.
Liked least: Wi-Fi is intermittant as you would expect in a rural area, but no problem to us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
thankyou for your review and hope to see you again in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing