We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scotch Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed for New Year weekend and very impressed with this hotel, recently refurbished and looks the part! Can't fault anything, all staff members were very professional, friendly and helpful. New Year party and dinner was well organised. Lovely meal.

Will be booking for next New Year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggy020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

I would like to recommend this hotel where I stayed for 2 nights with my family. We were warmly greeted by the reception staff and were very happy with the rooms which were warm, modern and very tastefully decorated. We then went for a bite to eat in the bar, there was a good menu there, I would particularly recommend the home made soup and fish cakes which were delicious. We also ate in at the restaurant that evening and found the food equally as delicious, and enjoyed the friendly service. Breakfast staff were very friendly and there was a good variety of choices. In the rooms there is the possibility to record TV programmes and watch them later. My son visited the gym on both days and was very happy with the variety of equipment there. There is a charming little village called Richmond to visit nearby. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineRNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel is amazing, after the recent refurbishment it looks great, the location is very useful to us, food it good, and the hotel is comfortable and clean. The staff have always been very efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Every room we've been in have been good, mainly different sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

After reading the other review i can't believe it was the same hotel we stayed in.
We were looking for somewhere to stay in the area after a long day travelling when we saw this hotel.
We managed to get a room even though we turned up quite late.The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.The room was lovely.Couldn't believe it was only £59.It was very spacious and had a comfy bed,large desk,wardrobe with ironing board,cabinet with tea/coffee facilities.The room was modern and clean.The bathroom was clean and had a bath/shower with bath and hand towels and soap/shower gels etc.
We went to the restaurant for something to eat but were too late for a meal but the lady behind the bar rang the kitchen and we were able to have a sandwich which came with a salad and crisps.
The whole hotel was fantastic.It didn't look like your usual holiday inns.From the reception with the chandeliers,the lovely restaurant and clean modern bedroom.I'm glad we missed the turning for the travellodge and found this hotel.Absolute bargain for fifty nine pounds.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touring100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franzdema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparklingtourslux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot N, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
#2 of 3 in Scotch Corner
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
3.8 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 8 in Richmond
397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#4 of 8 in Richmond
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner

Address: Junction A1 / A66 Richmond Scotch Corner | near Darlington, Scotch Corner DL10 6NR, England (Formerly Scotch Corner Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scotch Corner
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Darlington-A1 Scotch Corner is ideally located for both the business and leisure traveller. This landmark hotel is on the junction of the A1 and the A66 near Darlington, and close to the towns of Catterick and Stockton-on-Tees with Middlesbrough just a short drive away. Whether you are visiting the area for a business or leisure stay or simply breaking your journey you can be assured a great stay. You will be staying on the doorstep to the breathtaking Yorkshire Dales and the delightful medieval market town of Richmond. If you are staying a little longer you won't be disappointed. The hotel has 91 bedrooms, an Italian Restaurant and leisure facilities adjacent to the hotel for guests which include a pool and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Darlington a1 Scotch Corner Hotel Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel Scotch
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing