We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
99
34
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
34
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room biscuits owners and staff look forward to our next visit tea shop small hotel meal times home baked tiny village lovely place stayed for nights night stay hot chocolate large bathroom wonderful stay bar area wendy
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We have stopped here a few times for coffee .. which is always accompanied by a lovely home-made cookie. Always had a friendly welcome. It is a good place to stop, if you find yourself in that 'quieter' part of Swaledale.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stopped by the Kearton Country Restaurant on our way home from travelling to visit family and was pleasently suprised by the excellent food and service. Very quaint and homely inside, the food was of excellent quality (the soup particularly delicious!) The tea and homemade biscuits and scones were a lovely touch to warm our bones from the hoffific english weather blowing outside! We will definately be making this a regular stop on our travels from now on!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainsley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Morning coffee (or afternoon tea!) is a must at the Kearton Country Hotel if you are in Swaledale. The hot drinks come with a delicious ginger biscuit and the hot chocolate is a fun DIY experience. Lovely views as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a great place to stay in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales. Position is excellent. En-suite rooms are excellent and if you go for the half board, both breakfast and evening meal are excellent with a great choice of local food.
The hosts provide and excellent and very friendly service .... this is theee! place to stay in the Yorkshire Dales
There was no pool or fitness center ... but who would want these in this location!!!

Room Tip: Any ... all are warm and clean
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMikeLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Driving from Tan Hill to Richmond we decided to stop for lunch at the Kearton Country Hotel Restaurant in the tiny village of Thwaite. The service and food were of an excellent standard, and we were made very welcome. The complimentary homemade biscuits with the tea and coffee were a nice touch. The scenery here is superb also.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews