We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Windmill at Badby

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Badby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Windmill at Badby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badby
Certificate of Excellence
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here on average every 6 weeks. I have slept in all the rooms and every one is individual but excellent, always clean and nothing is to much trouble for the staff. If you want fresh milk for the room they give you it in a flask to keep it fresh. The food is excellent, great value for money and always a great selection of real ales. If you stay on a Wednesday you get serenaded by the church bells. I would highly recommend this place and have taken family there to also enjoy the place. Great location for exploring Badby woods are stunning as is the walk to Fawsley Hall over the hill.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    53
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
53
56
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently stayed at The Windmill with extended family for my brother's wedding. We were incredibly well looked after throughout by Jacqui and the whole team. They coped very well with 19 of us for dinner on the Friday night and the food was excellent. Cooked breakfast was also delicious. We stayed in a large room with our 2 young children which worked well. The double bed was a bit soft and we ended up letting the children sleep in the bed while we slept on the sofa bed and mattress on the floor originally intended for them. The curtains provided privacy but the room was very light so we rigged things up to fix that and all slept fine. Overall there was a wonderful feel to the place and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly recommend (ps no swimming pool but can't work out how to remove the rating!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fug501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pushkar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

A group of us stayed here for a family wedding. The rooms are very comfortable with good bathrooms but the best thing was how friendly and helpful the staff were. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home. A large group of us had a meal on the Friday evening and the food was good pub food and again we were very well looked after. We would certainly recommend The Windmill and hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesuePushkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We recently celebrated our Ruby Anniversary and found Jackie to be extremely helpful when planning our celebration and provided exemplary service from her and the team on the day. All our family and friends thought the food hot, delicious and service was punctual considering the business of the venue. Nothing was too much trouble and made our celebration an afternoon to remember. Many thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I have just spent a lovely lunch and afternoon celebrating good friends ruby anniversary. Food and service excellent. I had roast lamb, which was delicious. We were in function room and I would definitely recommend this for a celebration!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lin_harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

After a recent visit to check out the inn,we booked a table for six to celebrate getting married. What can i say, a perfect choice! Our hosts went out of their way to make it a wonderful occasion,the service was excellent and the food was of a very high standard, a very enjoyable evening was had by all. We will return,well deserving of our rating, 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank istom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed at The Windmill for 3 nights over two different weekends while on a course locally. Each time I stayed the staff could not have done more for me. Everyone I spoke to was very happy and friendly and made sure my stay was pleasant. The food is lovely, excellent cooked breakfast, there were other options available if I wanted, like fruit or cereal, but glad I went for the full English! Highly recommend The Windmill Pate. Room was nice and comfortable and more importantly very very clean. Lovely place to stay if your in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badby
3.7 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
4.4 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
4.6 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windmill at Badby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windmill at Badby

Property: The Windmill at Badby
Address: Main Street, Badby, Daventry NN11 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Badby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Badby
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Windmill At Badby Hotel Badby
The Windmill Badby
The Windmill At Badby Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing