We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond wedding anniversary”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Badby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Windmill at Badby
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Badby
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had a fantastic evening here on Saturday 5th July for my great aunt and uncle's 50th Wedding anniversary. Food was absolutely delicious and service was fantastic. The room had been put together beautifully with flowers and decorations. Would recommend to anyone!! Thank you for a lovely evening!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ate out here one Saturday evening whilst visiting the surrounding area, just stumbled on it by chance. A beautiful location with welcoming staff. The pub had two parties in the evening we visited and were fully booked in the main restaurant yet they were very accommodating and managed to squeeze us in as we were there early evening. The food was hot and plentiful and my husbands steak was cooked to perfection. Would definitely visit again if in the area and would ring to book this time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lesley4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I've eaten here many times and never been disapointed. The Windmill is a very traditional sort of pub - thick stone walls, low ceilings and has a very "village" feel to it. As a hotel it also has a more modern restaurant at the back and the golf society I belong to has held its annual dinner in there very year since Adam was a lad.

As well as traditional bar food (pie, ham and eggs, fish and chips etc) there is a wide range of specials on offer each week.

The staff are freindly and the service quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobcubitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stay here on average every 6 weeks. I have slept in all the rooms and every one is individual but excellent, always clean and nothing is to much trouble for the staff. If you want fresh milk for the room they give you it in a flask to keep it fresh. The food is excellent, great value for money and always a great selection of real ales. If you stay on a Wednesday you get serenaded by the church bells. I would highly recommend this place and have taken family there to also enjoy the place. Great location for exploring Badby woods are stunning as is the walk to Fawsley Hall over the hill.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently stayed at The Windmill with extended family for my brother's wedding. We were incredibly well looked after throughout by Jacqui and the whole team. They coped very well with 19 of us for dinner on the Friday night and the food was excellent. Cooked breakfast was also delicious. We stayed in a large room with our 2 young children which worked well. The double bed was a bit soft and we ended up letting the children sleep in the bed while we slept on the sofa bed and mattress on the floor originally intended for them. The curtains provided privacy but the room was very light so we rigged things up to fix that and all slept fine. Overall there was a wonderful feel to the place and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly recommend (ps no swimming pool but can't work out how to remove the rating!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fug501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A group of us stayed here for a family wedding. The rooms are very comfortable with good bathrooms but the best thing was how friendly and helpful the staff were. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home. A large group of us had a meal on the Friday evening and the food was good pub food and again we were very well looked after. We would certainly recommend The Windmill and hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesuePushkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We recently celebrated our Ruby Anniversary and found Jackie to be extremely helpful when planning our celebration and provided exemplary service from her and the team on the day. All our family and friends thought the food hot, delicious and service was punctual considering the business of the venue. Nothing was too much trouble and made our celebration an afternoon to remember. Many thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badby
1.4 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel
1.8 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 26 in Northampton
519 reviews
12.1 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
763 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windmill at Badby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windmill at Badby

Address: Main Street, Badby, Daventry NN11 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Badby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Badby
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Windmill At Badby Hotel Badby
The Windmill Badby
The Windmill At Badby Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing