We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The standard double room in this hotel was tiny. One of the smallest I have ever stayed at, in a holiday inn. Leisure club is worn out, everything a bit on the old side.
The room service food was very good though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hi There,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we do appreciate it. We are sorry that the room size did not meet your expectations on this occasions. If you were to visit again, it may be an idea to look at our executive rooms or our family rooms which are both larger. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your dinner experience with us however, and we look forward to you returning sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

In this day and age how on earth can you not offer free wifi in a hotel that is charging 159 room rate at check in. There isn't even any wifi provided for free in communal areas. The rate is five pounds for one hour. See picture attached.

This is even more annoying when there is no 3G service within the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1udo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear 1uc,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our WiFi policy. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Having spent a large part of my working life travelling regularly for business I don't often feel compelled (or have the time!) to review hotels. However my latest stay here prompted me to make the effort! The staff here all deserve a mention as without exception they all have a fun friendly attitude and nothing seems like too much trouble for them. I have stayed here several times both for business and leisure (kart racing) over the past couple of years and whilst it’s not the ‘poshest’ IHG establishment the rooms are clean and comfortable and the windows are not screwed shut for 'H&S' reasons like in so many other hotels! The restaurant and leisure facilities are better than those of many more expensive hotel chains and although this stay was not the cheapest as the hotel was fully booked some of the dinner bed and breakfast deals available here on weekends are almost too good to seem viable. It’s also an ideal place to stay if racing at Whilton Mill Kart Circuit as the pool and jacuzzi are a very welcome relief after a tough day in track!

Room Tip: Have stayed in 4 different exec rooms and all were clean and comfortable no noticable noise issues w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello,

Firstly a huge thank you for taking to time to review our hotel, we know how busy everyone is but when guests take the time to let us know what they think, it really is appreciated. We're glad you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your experience.

The Staff do work hard to ensure all guest's needs are met and that the rooms are clean and comfortable so I'm glad we met your expectations. Thanks for taking up the great value dinner bed and breakfast rates and hopefully we shall see you again if you're carting at whilton mill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We haven't used a Holiday Inn hotel since our awful stay at their chain in Edinburgh West but the deal we got with this hotel for DBB was too good not to have another go. We have been here before but had an even better experience than last time.

The room was made up with some lovely touches (orange drink cartons and a packet of sweets waiting for the children on their pillows, and plenty of teas, coffees and cups!) We enjoyed the pool which was nice and big.

All the staff were so friendly and helpful. It was a quiet night for the hotel and not many customers staying but we were made to feel welcome. We enjoyed dinner which was tasty and taken in the bar area as the restaurant was not opened. (We were looked after by Greg.) A very pleasant experience.

We slept well in a comfortable room. Breakfast was also very pleasant with attentive staff (the children adored the pancake making machine.)

An excellent experience and we look forward to returning again. Thank you for such a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Jo,

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a good stay after a previously bad hotel stay. We are glad we could show you that not every hotel is the same. I'm glad you found value with our DBB rate and that you had a good dining experience and were looked after well.

We do try and please every member of the family, and that extends to your children and even pets if you bring them along so im glad to hear that you appreciated the extras we left for them to enjoy. It's nice to hear that it was quiet while you stayed with us and that you had the opportunity to use the gym and pool facilities!

If you are ever in the area again or need a weekend getaway, we'd love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Thank you everyone who I had the pleasure of meeting at the hotel this week
First of all Robyn, who assisted me even before I made it over the threshold, dealing
with a very unsatisfactory hotel stay & then assured me a fabulous welcome - by organising
a perfect room in a very quiet location within the hotel's ample & impressive grounds.

James welcomed me in. Chris assured me all matters still outstanding with another hotel group using the brand name but offering nowhere near the service it is known for, was being looked into.

Catering & bar staff kindly helped with food, drink & some simple storage. Everyone was so friendly & considerate, it was a pleasure to be there.

Lastly - I really enjoyed the pool. Will come back for that alone!

Thank you once everyone - truly a great work break/stay.!

Room Tip: If you need to be close to the M1, but in a very private relaxing well run hotel, I have no hesitat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holisticescaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello,

Thank You For Your Wonderful Comments!
It's extremely pleasing to hear when our guests have a positive stay, and even better when they have a stay like yours. All of our staff do try their best to help anyone, and i feel this has certainly made a positive impact towards your stay. Im also happy to hear you got to use our leisure facilities and also eat with us.

If you're ever in the area again, we'd love you to drop in!

Thank You Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed room number 15 on the 15th feb.
Room was immaculate clean warm
Two bottles of spring water and a chocolate bar greeted us, use of the pool
The staff were very friendly
The breakfast was hot tasty and filling again the staff on hand if needed
We have stayed here before and would recommend it
to our friends and family
Love holiday inns will be using a few more this year hopefully

Stayed: February 2014
Thank IFTIKARTAXIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is much appreciated and I will ensure that this is fed back to the team members at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent three days from 14th. February with three other couples. Excellent rooms, excellent meals, staff were fabulous, could not do enough for us. Will recommend this hotel to everyone, excellent value.

Room Tip: Had a room near the leisure centre, excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RUGNH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments following your stay over the Valentine's weekend.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the standard of our service and facilities met your standards.I will ensure that these comments are passed on to the relevant members of staff who were on duty during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
410 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
530 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
13.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
5.4 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Address: 18 M1, Jct, Crick NN6 7XR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in its own grounds on the outskirts of historic Rugby in Crick, the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a spacious, elegant hotel. Its easy to reach just off the M1/J18. The Holiday Inn Hotel has 90 rooms with High Speed Internet Access and air conditioning; 2 are equipped for special needs and 13 Meeting Rooms. Relax in the hotel lounge and bar and dine here and in the cosmopolitan hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Hotel Crick
Holiday Inn Crick
Crick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing