We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Rugby East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Rugby East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

First visit to this hotel and I was most pleasantly surprised. I and the people I was travelling with all said you do get allot for what you pay for. Room are a decent size, clean and well equipped. Food choices are good and staff are helpful and welcoming.

Two areas for improvement that would have pushed the score to 5/5.

1. Room ventilation. The warm night made the room stuffy even with the window open. A fan or similar would have helped

2. One or two more staff in bar/restaurant/kitchen. The staff were so busy our evening meal took over an hour to arrive.

Overall. Very good value and would stay again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay

It was great to see you felt you got Value for Money, we always try to ensure that

I look forward to welcoming you back in te Near Future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    155
    63
    23
    24
See reviews for
54
114
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this little gem. Booked to stay on a Friday night as we were attending an event in the area. I used booking.com and paid £35 for 2 people. I was expecting it to be a dive but the room was spotless and clean. You get a free drink in the bar. We didn't drink or eat there but the menu looked ok for a cheap hotel. It was quiet but we had a room right at the end. Perfect. Check in and out was simple, pleasant and staff were friendly. I would recommend and would use the chain again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Abiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay.

It was good to see you had a good stay and i have shared this with the team in our Weekly Meeting.

We do try to offer Value for Money .

We hope we can welcome you back again

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very quick and polite staff. Check-in was quick and efficient, with the mention of "anything we can do to make your stay enjoyable, please let us know".
Room was to the high standards in decor and cleanliness that I have found in the Ibis chain. The room was well maintained and very clean, including the bathroom with the soap dispensers and enough towels for a two night stay. The room was warm but opening the window ignoring the slight noise from the motorway and the surrounding warehouses made it more comfortable. The Ibis promise to make your stay more comfortable. I'm sure the request of a sheet to sleep under instead of the duvet, would be fulfilled.
This stay included breakfast for two mornings and could not fault the presentation or the quality of what was on offer. Was amused to see one guest piling his plate as if he was never going to see anymore food ! It's a buffet, so in theory, you can stuff yourself silly in more than one trip. The fine weather meant that you could even eat in the garden area.
Not a fault of this particular hotel, but an issue with the chain, is the cost of drinks at the bar, and the evening meals. They are, in my opinion, overpriced. This hotel, has an advantage in that there is nothing within walking distance for any of the guests to eat elsewhere. If the food and drinks were cheaper, more would probably eat in.
At the time of staying, there were improvements to the lobby taking place, but they were not an intrusion and did not cause any issues, although as we found in another Ibis, some "numpty" decided to smoke in their room. Duh! so thanks to whoever that was for the incredibly loud alarm going off on Friday night !
Aimed at the hotel in particular, is the lack of signs from the motorway and on the estate itself, ( a 'Logo' on the sign board and at the entrance turn would help ) and also witnessed the lack of coach parking that caused minor chaos during the late evening of 11-07. ( there is only one part of the car park that will take a coach, and there was a bus in it ).
This is an ideal place to stay for anything within the Rugby/Leicester area.

Room Tip: Due to it's location there is noise from the motorway and surrounding warehouses. Keep windows c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexGrumpy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay.
It was a pleasure to listen to your feedback and i have passed this on to the Team
I have also passed your comment on to our Head Office about the Pricing .
Thank you taking time to leave pictures of the Hotel, its great to see.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay and we look forward to seeing you again

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms with a comfortable bed , the room was very hot and we couldn't leave windows open due to motorway noise , noise might be better at front of hotel , no Bottled water in room , Average hotel but reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m4rkowils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us.
It was good to hear you had a good stay despite the Hot weather.
I will pass your Feedback regarding the Bottled water to our Company Quality department, as you know we are a budget hotel, but all feedback is listened to.

We look forward to Welcoming you again to the Hotel.

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
4.9 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#7 of 12 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
4.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#8 of 12 in Rugby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rugby East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rugby East

Property: Ibis Rugby East
Address: Parklands, Crick NN6 7EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rugby East 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel & Restaurant Rugby East is just off the M1 motorway, with good access to the M6 and the region’s major road network, the Ibis Rugby East offers free parking and en suite rooms at great-value rates. Just a few hundred meters from junction 18 of the M1, the Ibis Rugby East has a convenient location, whether you are visiting Rugby on business or exploring the area as a tourist. The hotel’s excellent access to the M40, the M69, the M42, the A14, the A5 and A45 means that all that the region has to offer is within easy reach. All of the en suite rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access available throughout the Hotel FREE off charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Rugby East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rugby East Hotel Crick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing