We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Daventry
Great Billing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a night recently and it was very good value. Large kingsize bed, luxury bed linen. Breakfast was hot and plentiful choice. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Had a spa area that we would like to have tried if had more time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathydyakiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for feedback regarding your stay at the Daventry Court Hotel.
It is fantastic to read how you enjoyed your stay, I do hope that you will return in the near future and sample our spa facilities as part of your stay
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    205
    206
    92
    64
See reviews for
120
164
23
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room was lovely, very quiet and very comfortable. The fact that we were restricted to certain parts of the Hotel due to a wedding taking place wasn't good, hence the poor rating. If booking confirm that no functions are taking place. If so this may mean an overspill in the bar/dining area. People standing around you while you eat. We opted to eat away from the hotel due to this! Staff levels need to be increased when functions are on. I'd say if no functions on then this would be a great, relaxing stay. Very nice hotel and the rooms were lovely. Just found not enough staff and felt that we were a 2nd choice to the booked wedding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank _Phil_MK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel
Please be rest assured that we endeavour to make sure all guests enjoy their visit, no matter what the occasion is. It is disappointing that you did not feel that this occurred. It is great however to read that you did enjoy the hotel facilities and that your room was lovely.
We do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here with family and friends after our daughters wedding day...w were late arrivingbut staff were there and welcoming..the bar was open and we had a late night drink to celebrate the day...breakfast we varired and good...only complaint it ended at 9.30...after a busy day as ours..10am would have been better. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the Daventry Court Hotel
Congratulations to your daughter and new son in law for their wedding
It is lovely to read how you enjoyed your visit and I do hope that you will visit again soon
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel, very friendly and helpful staff the rooms were very clean and very comfortable-best night sleep I have had in a hotel for a long time, the breakfast was fabulous with an excellent choice to suit everybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mags W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the Daventry Court Hotel
It is great to read how you enjoyed your visit and we do hope that you visit us again soon
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at a conference - if I' paid for it myself I'd have been a bit peeved. The room I had was spacious enough, had the usual cheapest ironing board in the world, but it was quite stuffy. As I was on the ground floor the windows would only open 2 inches due to bars outside - how do they get away with that on fire regs? No air con that I could find, plus you can't leave the curtains open to get what limited breeze the window will allow, so it was a bit of a stuffy night. Bed was reasonably good, pillows OK, somebody had obviously broken the plug in the en-suite hand basin and replaced it with a 50p black rubber plug, but it worked. Funny though, no fridge to keep water in? Breakfasts were really good, excellent grub. Evening meal varied from adequate to bizarre - our conference dinner had a starter that was so small it went in one mouthful - it was so small we had a real laugh at it. Main course was a small piece of beef that was cooked to death, you could have reheeled one of a pair of Army Boots with it - dark grey almost black outside, dark grey right the way through and tough as old boots. Worse bit of beef I have had for years. Staff were minimal, not many about, bed wasn't made well, bar service was slow and poorly trained. WiFi was really good though. The whole effort is a bit soul-less and mass produced.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments
Our bedrooms are not currently air conditioned and therefore we do not advertise them as having this facility in order to avoid disappointment on our guest's arrival. We do provide a fan in the room to support the air circulation and can provide additional fans upon request. Our windows can be opened however we do restrict them inline with our health and safety guidelines and all of our public areas are also air conditioned to support your comfort whilst in the hotel
It is great to read how you enjoyed your breakfast however I have passed your feedback regarding the evening meal to our food and beverage team.
We do provide complementary WIFI so it is good to know that you were able to utilise this facility

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a two night break and were generally disappointed. The bedrooms were adequate but so hot it was impossible to get a good nights sleep even with the window open. The leisure facilities were OK but there are two separate saunas, male and female, and the steam room was out of order. There is a barrier to the car park, which is good, but unfortunately we were not given the access code on checking in and had to walk back to reception to get it. Breakfast on the first day was fairly chaotic with no tables being cleared and people queuing for the buffet. Overall a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback
I do hope that you had the opportunity to discuss your feedback with our onsite management team, they are available 24 hours a day
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a couple of nights here at the end of April. I was glad I had been given an upgrade as the room was still not that big. Comfy bed tho. Heating easy to control. Room was clean. Restaurant evening meals were excellent. I enjoyed the swimming pool and beauty facilities too. Friendly staff.
Some of the fire doors were very heavy tho!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Daventry Court Hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your visit and i do hope that we get the opportunity of welcoming you back to out hotel in the near future
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daventry
2.5 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
5.9 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
5.0 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
19.4 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
20.2 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa

Property: Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Address: Sedgemoor Way, Daventry NN11 0SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Daventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and modern four-star Daventry Court Hotel is set in lovely landscaped grounds in the heart of the Saxon town of Daventry. With 155 refurbished rooms, including 23 premium rooms, it’s ideally located for enjoying high-speed thrills at Silverstone, horse-racing at Towcester, historic Ashby Castle and the National Trust’s beautiful and impressive Elizabethan House and Gardens at Canons Ashby. With excellent transport links, a Health & Leisure Club with indoor swimming pool and beauty rooms, as well as great food in the Fuel Bar and Restaurant, there’s everything you need for a relaxing break that offers town and country experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Daventry
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel And Spa Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing