We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired but clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Daventry
1 review
“Tired but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a wedding locally. The Hotel is clean but needs a bit of freshening up. The rooms have no air con so can get very stuffy. No vending machines to get bottles of water so if the bars not open you have to get room service!! All the staff were extremely good especially the reception girls.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your comments on the Daventry Court Hotel
We don’t provide vending machines however we do operate a 24 hour service so we can supply you with all of your food and beverage requirements when required
We do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    204
    205
    89
    64
See reviews for
119
161
23
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daventry
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We visit Daventry every 3 months to see our youngest daughter and family. We have a choice of 2 hotels of a similar standard and our decision where to stay is dependent of cost for our 2/3/4 day visit. Our latest visit was very good and excellent value for money, all the staff were courteous and helpful. We will return, subject to price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 769Hotelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the Daventry Court Hotel.
It is pleasing that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel fundamentally good, staff excellent. The gym was not bad but some of the cardio machines need replacing.

Trite reviewing system bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and the leisure club.
All of our equipment is maintained in accordance with the manufacturers regulations and health and safety guidelines so all is in full working order. I am sorry that you felt it was not as new as you would have liked.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Hi, great collection of spiders and cobwebs to greet us on entering the foyer of Daventry Court Hotel last Saturday, even better the black fungus aspergillus the mould growing in the bathroom of 109, roaming unfetted possible due to the badly maintained extraction unit. The Daventry Court Hotel experience was further enhanced by the obvious and poorly repaired door frame and architrave after what looked very much like a forced entry into 109.
The charming and extremely busy receptionist eventually and dispute her telephone continually ringing was able to allocate another room, 112, not so badly infested but in need of a good scrub and most certainly have an electrician check out the loose 15 amp socket outlet behind the TV.
Please pass on this message to the mystery duty manager with the compliments of Old Goat.
Many thanks.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldgoat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback
I am sorry that you felt that your welcome and your bathroom were not satisfactory; the team do pride themselves on a clean environment so they are equally saddened. I am glad that you had the opportunity to raise this with a member of our team and they transferred you to a room more suitable for yourself.
Regarding your feedback about one of our team, it is disappointing that you felt it necessary to comment on someone personally. We do provide a duty manager 24 hours a day to support with all of our guest requirements, with all of our team’s goal being to ensure everyone enjoys their visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daventry hotels

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel with National Holidays on the 14th July. for 4 nights. The hotel is large. our room was fine, towels changed every day, a bonus was that the T.V. was large and quite modern with plenty of channels(you do not find this in other hotels we have stayed in). This was a blessing as my wife took ill and had to stay in our room all day.As for the food, what can one say.Dinner at 6-30pm.Our order was taken and 36min later came our first course.This poor service was for every night. We agree with DANDIMS about the food quality.On the whole it was poor.We have better food at hotels with fewer stars.(my wife and I have done lots of these hols.).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your visit to the hotel
It is great that you felt the room and facilities were suitable for your needs as we do try and provide as much comfort as we can for our guests.
It is disappointing however that you did not enjoy your dining experience.
I do hope that you wife is feeling better
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night, room not that big, long walk to get there, windows only open a small amount, no aircon just one fan. It was a very warm day. Breakfast the next day was a joke, not organised, chairs dirty, I had to clear the table so I could actually sit down. Food not that great. Was glad I only stayed for one night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sullym79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the Daventry Court Hotel
I am sorry you felt that you had a long walk to get to your room, all of our rooms are situated in a square so can be located from both sides thus reducing the length of our corridors.
Our bedrooms are not currently air conditioned and therefore we do not advertise them as having this facility in order to avoid disappointment on our guest's arrival. We do provide a fan in the room to support the air circulation and can provide additional fans upon request. Our windows can be opened however we do restrict them inline with our health and safety guidelines and all of our public areas are also air conditioned to support your comfort whilst in the hotel
With regards to your breakfast experience I do hope that you had the opportunity to discuss this with a member of our management team whilst at the hotel so that we could have actioned any dissatisfaction you had.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from a five day National Holidays tour. We stayed at Daventry Court for four nights. The room had ample space, a comfortable bed and a well appointed bathroom. The hotel, in general, was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts were very good. However, it is sad to say that the thing which will remain in the memory longer than any of this, for us (and probably for everyone else on the tour) was the simply appalling situation regarding the evening meals. Each night they took an eternity to be served and (with one or two exceptions) the food was extremely poor and in some cases uncooked and inedible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DANDIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, General Manager at Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the Daventry Court Hotel
I understand from your feedback that you did not enjoy your dining experience, we do provide a choice menu per night which allows our guests to be served at the table rather than a buffet or carvery option. This style of service encourages our guests to relax and enjoy their experience with out having to queue for items, I am sorry if this was not to your taste.

It is disappointing that you found the food, again not to your taste and I am sure that the team on duty would have actioned any dissatisfaction as soon as it was brought to their attention.

I do thank you for the kind words about the accommodation, cleanliness and our breakfast offering – I have passed on your feedback to our team

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daventry
2.5 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
5.8 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
4.9 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
19.3 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa

Property: Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Address: Sedgemoor Way, Daventry NN11 0SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Daventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and modern four-star Daventry Court Hotel is set in lovely landscaped grounds in the heart of the Saxon town of Daventry. With 155 refurbished rooms, including 23 premium rooms, it’s ideally located for enjoying high-speed thrills at Silverstone, horse-racing at Towcester, historic Ashby Castle and the National Trust’s beautiful and impressive Elizabethan House and Gardens at Canons Ashby. With excellent transport links, a Health & Leisure Club with indoor swimming pool and beauty rooms, as well as great food in the Fuel Bar and Restaurant, there’s everything you need for a relaxing break that offers town and country experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Daventry
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel And Spa Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing