We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abdul's

Abdul's
Ranked #28 of 65 Restaurants in Daventry
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Abdul's is located on Daventry High Street, on the opposite corner to Lloyds Bank and to the right hand side of Nationwide Building Society. There is parking on the High Street in the evening or you can use St Johns public parking area to the rear. Feel free to just turn up if you have have never been before and you've just arrived in Daventry and we will do our very best to accommodate you - if you know in advance that you are coming then we would recommend you book. It does get very busy on Friday and Saturday evenings between 6 - 9:30pm.We are open 7 days a week Monday-Friday 6 -10.30pm and Saturday & Sunday 5-10.30pm. Our food is always cooked to order from the freshest ingredients - we are very happy to help you choose from our menu. If you would like a specific dish and its not on the menu then please just ask - we will see what we can do. Fully Licensed Bar. Maybe you would prefer to order a takeaway or even have your food delivered? Abdul and the team.
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Was a great nite best food and happy staff with good service,my family all enjoyed them self,keep up the good work will be back for my birthday as it's one of my best restaurant to go to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beechannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    8
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recent visit during F1 weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Good quality food, however it was not overly busy and we did have quite a wait. Worth a visit if you are in the area

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeordieDuo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two visits in the same week..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Working away so decided on a curry. It was a Tuesday night and restaurant was still very busy, starters and main arrived in good speed excellent quality food. So impressed we decided to visit on the Thursday evening too; choosing different meals and both evenings the food was served in good speed and of excellent quality, good portion sizes and friendly efficient staff. We shall return.. :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryanr1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We frequent Abdul's for take away and eat in and are never disappointed. Staff are friendly, and the service good. More importantly the food is good.

Worth a visit... But book!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank UK-1234-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom. Abdul's has turned me any my boyfriend into curry monsters. Its amazing and great value. Best curry EVER.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah88northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abdul's also viewed

Daventry, Northamptonshire
Daventry, Northamptonshire
 
Daventry, Northamptonshire
Daventry, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Abdul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing