We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more drinks !!!”
Review of Abdul's

Abdul's
Ranked #20 of 66 Restaurants in Daventry
Price range: US$20 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Abdul's is located on Daventry High Street, on the opposite corner to Lloyds Bank and to the right hand side of Nationwide Building Society. There is parking on the High Street in the evening or you can use St Johns public parking area to the rear. Feel free to just turn up if you have have never been before and you've just arrived in Daventry and we will do our very best to accommodate you - if you know in advance that you are coming then we would recommend you book. It does get very busy on Friday and Saturday evenings between 6 - 9:30pm.We are open 7 days a week Monday-Friday 6 -10.30pm and Saturday & Sunday 5-10.30pm. Our food is always cooked to order from the freshest ingredients - we are very happy to help you choose from our menu. If you would like a specific dish and its not on the menu then please just ask - we will see what we can do. Fully Licensed Bar. Maybe you would prefer to order a takeaway or even have your food delivered? Abdul and the team.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No more drinks !!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Abdul has taken the decision to stop serving alcohol in his restaurant. Personally I think this is economic suicide. Will still use for take aways as they are definitely still the best in the area. Hopefully one day this decision will be reversed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    8
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weedon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“abduls”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

fantastic meal, best around. we have previously sampled his previous restaurant too, the food, welcome & service is really top notch

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our favourite Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Always friendly staff, good service and tasty food. Have been coming here and the previous premises for years . Worth trying the Kurzi lamb or Kurzi Chicken - delicious but you must order 24 hours in advance.

They also do takeaway with discount if you collect and can deliver including nearby villages.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry
2 reviews
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great food and wine. Really enjoyed our meal especially the Lamb darjeeling - mild but very tasty. Good professional service. Look forward to returning soon and trying the takeaway service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovesagoodroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Was a great nite best food and happy staff with good service,my family all enjoyed them self,keep up the good work will be back for my birthday as it's one of my best restaurant to go to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beechannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abdul's also viewed

Daventry, Northamptonshire
Daventry, Northamptonshire
 
Daventry, Northamptonshire
Daventry, Northamptonshire
 
Daventry, Northamptonshire
Long Buckby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Abdul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing