We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Self Catering Accommodation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orchard Self Catering Accommodation
Heilbronn, Germany
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed for 3 weeks in total for an apprenticeship and was really impressed by the great facilities. The bedrooms were modern and comfortable, the kitchen was always clean and equipped with all the things you need. The owners were very friendly and did everything to make me feel welcome and even took me out to dinner.
I still can't think of a better accommodation and I really want to thank the owners again for this great experience.
I recommend the Sherwood House for everyone who wants to stay in a nice and well-kept accommodation with lovely people.
If I ever come back to Daventry - and I would love to - it would be a pleasure to stay there again.
- Tanja P.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and the owners were very nice nd welcoming.I felt very relaxed in the accommodtion.
The kitchen was well equipped and clean.

Overall had a wonderful stay. Would def go back again anytime I find myself in Daventry.

Dr Alex.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr alexP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed for one night for family party; clean and modern facilities. Some may have difficulty with access to upstairs apartment, with narrow stepped entrance. Appreciated the fan when getting ready on a hot August evening. Owner kindly dropped us to the restaurant when we ran late and couldn't have done anymore to help us. As there is a small communal area centrally, I think had I been staying longer, this would have been uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We hired out both apartments in Sherwood House, Daventry for a family birthday celebration although I believe you can hire a room only with use of communal facilities.

The apartments are the highest quality in both furnishings and cleanliness. The proprietor is professional, friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daventry
1.3 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
1.8 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
4.5 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
4.1 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Self Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Self Catering Accommodation

Property: Orchard Self Catering Accommodation
Address: Orchard House Badby Road West | Badby Road West, Daventry NN11 4HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Daventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Orchard House we have three rooms, two double rooms and one single room. Each room comes equipped with a TV, microwave, fridge and facilities for tea and coffee making. All our rooms have free Wi-Fi available.Sherwood Flat 1 & Sherwood Flat 2 are situated on Badby Road West. Sherwood Flat 1 has two independent rooms, a double room and a single room, both are en-suite, with use of a kitchen, washing machine and free Wi-Fi. Sherwood Flat 2 has two double rooms and one twin room - all are en-suite, with use of a kitchen with seperate dining area, washing machine and free Wi-Fi. Kingsley Terrace 1 & Kingsley Terrace 2 were built in 2005 in a quiet residential area of Daventry. Each flat has a twin bedroom (2 single beds) and a single bedroom (1 single bed), bathroom, fully equipped kitchen and living area. There is a TV in each bedroom and the bathroom in both flats have recently been modernised. The Kitchen is fully equipped with oven, microwave, refrigerator, electric cooker, toaster. A selection of cooking utensils and cutlery is also provided. The lounges in both flats are comfortably furnished, including a television and access to free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Orchard Self Catering Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Self Catering Accommodation Daventry, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing