We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Staff!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We have been staying here off and on for 4 months now and we love it!! Yes, it's a little outdated, ( but it is clean) and they are going to be doing upgrades in August. Front desk clerk on second shift (Jackie) is the best!! She has always made our stay here enjoyable and has always accommodated us if we ask for anything. I use to hate to travel and stay in hotels, but I really enjoy coming here!! The only downside is..they are going non-smoking in August. Which in my opinion is going to be a big mistake because they are the only nice motel in this town that allowes smoking . Really think the GM needs to re-think this!!

Room Tip: Only king rooms have fridge and microwave!! No elevator..so specify if you want ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bam531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
12
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Wert, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Cold snowy night. Looked forward to a hot bath, but stopper in bathtub didn't work (Room 133) and there was no hot water -- only luke warm. Big disappointment. Otherwise, everything was fine, but I expected more at this price -- and I NEEDED a hot bath, or, at worst, a hot shower.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Websterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apalachin, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My wife and I came to Greenville and were trying to decide between the Comfort Inn and the Holiday Inn Express. We chose the Comfort Inn (at first). Check in was quick, staff was very friendly. Went to the room and, while it looked a little outdated, was clean. My wife noticed that the bed was not at all firm and the mattress felt like it was 10 years old. At first, we didn't care, but then later in the evening, my allergies started to kick in real bad, which tends to happen around cigarette smoke. We had reserved a non smoking room and the room was marked non smoking, but it seemed like it used to be a smoking room and wasn't cleaned up enough. I took allergy medicine, but it did no good, so we checked out at 4 AM after not sleeping and went to the Holiday Inn Express across the street. Absolutely no issues there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_Brian_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We occupied two rooms for one night. We were glad that they had adjoining rooms for us. We were on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. The smell of smoke was strong in the hallway and faintly noticeable in the rooms. The rooms showed their age but were clean and more than adequate. The Wi-Fi was a little slow compared to other hotels, perhaps because they only had one access point. Breakfast was standard fare with waffle maker.

The worst thing was the noisy A/C. It made a loud sound every time it cycled on, loud enough to wake us up a couple of times.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bachheadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2008

We stayed here on a Friday night and were very pleased. The parking lot is well lit, the pool is large and clean, the common areas are kept nice, and the breakfast was adequate for the price we paid for the room. The desk clerk was courteous and capable. Shopping and restaurants are a couple of blocks away.

The room was comfortable and clean--the beds were fine and everything worked. It wasn't noisy at all. Being a block off of the main drag helps keep the noise down.

The reason for the review's title is that, for the last 5 years or so, I haven't had much luck with Comfort Inns. Most are 20+ years old and in need of some TLC. This one, though not new, is in very good shape and has obviously been remodeled fairly recently.

Overall my family & I had a pleasant stay and would stay again.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — Nothing to complain about
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2005

We stayed there for 2 nights and when we arrived the desk clerk did not greet us at all and pretty much ignored us for a couple of minutes. I had booked a jacuzzi suite over the phone and when we got to the room it was just a suite. I called down to the front desk and they did not have any other rooms available but they did give us about $ 20 off the total bill.
The room was clean, shower was nice and had good pressure. The breakfast was okay, they had waffles but no strawberries or any other toppings for them. Just an average stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2005

I love motels that have recliners so that you don't have to watch TV in either an uncomfortable rigid chair or in bed. The free breakfast was decent for a chain motel. I wish all lower priced motels were like this one.

  • Stayed January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weatherdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
22.8 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
417 reviews
22.5 mi away
No photo provided
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
No photo provided
20.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1190 E Russ Rd, Greenville, OH 45331-2769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greenville, Ohio
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing