We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Greenville, Ohio!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wayman's Corner Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wayman's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Greenville B&B and Inns
Port Aransas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Greenville, Ohio!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We found Wayman's Corner Bed & Breakfast to be very warm, friendly and charming.
Great Food!!! Vicky is an awesome hostess!! She went above & beyond! We booked a return visit before we ever left!! We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when we come to Greenville. Thanks Vicky for a great stay!

Room Tip: Loved the Rooftop Retreat!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokey1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed over Memorial weekend. I must say when I first pulled up I was hesitant because of curb appeal. However, inside was GREAT! We were greeted by Vicky who we found to be warm, inviting and informative. The house was decorated nicely, spacious and relaxing. The rooftop retreat was big and comfortable. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

I travelled with my family to Greenville in april 2011. First we wanted to book our romms in the traditional hotels like Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn.
But then we decided for the Bed and Breakfast of Mrs. Vicky Root - Waymans Corner.
And...it was the best solution for our stay.

First of all I have to say that the whole house is CLEAN. A very important factor. The owner, Mrs. Vicky has a good and lovely hand for decoration.

We booked two rooms. One in the ground floor and the rooftop suite. Both of them
were really nice. The rooftop is much more bigger and seems to be very new.

In the morning Mrs. Vicky made a wonderful breakfast for us.

This B&B is located in the centre of Greenville - so every location in the surrounding
is reachable very easy.

In the street there is enough place to park a car.

I can recommend this B&B very much. If you search a cosy home in a familal athmosphere you are absolutely on the right place.

Thank you, Mrs. Vicky, for three wonderful days in your retreat in the heart of Ohio.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

From the moment we entered your inn we knew that we had found ourselves a relaxing retreat for our midweek getaway. The reason for our stay in the area to see the Kitchenaid factory. The first morning at breakfast, which was simply wonderful, Vicky sat down with us and gave us so many other places in the area to take in while we visited Greenville. After a day of sightseeing we relaxed on the large porch just outside our room. The innkeeper Vicky is a gem. If you are looking for a relaxing retreat, a delicious breakfast and warm, friendly and informative innkeeper, you are sure to enjoy your stay here. We had a great time. Lots of things to see and do in the area just minutes from the B & B. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamsaverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

I just got home from my 5th stay at Wayman's Corner. Every time is better than the first. Vicky, the owner, is so sweet and goes above and beyond to make me comfortable, cater to my wants and wishes. The food is to die for, the house is SO clean. The decor is lovely. Sometimes I just stand and look at the room the way a person would look at a painting in a museum. I go to Greenville for a knitting retreat, which I enjoy, but the Wayman's Corner would be worth the 850 mile round trip even without the retreat

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singingfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

My friends & I arrived at Wayman's Corner Friday afternoon 11/6/09 for a knitting retreat in Greenville. I cannot begin to tell you how beautiful the home is, how awesome the food is & how friendly the owners are. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and we really felt pampered the whole weekend. The breakfast table was stunning & the aroma heavenly!! We also had the luxury to laugh & knit in the living room until the wee hours of the morning. It was a shame to leave but alas... real life called.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffey-house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Our kids gave us a stay in this historic small town as an anniversary gift, and they chose well. Vicky, the owner, gave us our choice of rooms, since it was a quiet weekend, and made us feel very much at home. The facility was quiet, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Rooms were spacious and bright, with access to a cozy 2nd-floor porch which, unfortunately, we could not take advantage of because of the unseasonably chilly weather. The house sits on a quiet residential street within walking distance of downtown. The neighborhood is quiet at night and I was surprised to find myself sleeping more than 8 hours -- I average 6. Breakfast was delicious and Vicky is a delightful conversationalist. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravelSeries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wayman's Corner Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayman's Corner Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wayman's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Address: 633 Central Ave, Greenville, OH 45331-1201
Region: United States > Ohio > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayman's Corner Bed & Breakfast takes pride in providing exceptional guest accodations. A full homecooked breakfast is included as well as complimentary beverages & snacks. We are located within walking distance of Historic Downtown Greenville and just blocks from The Great Darke County Fairgrounds. All four rooms have private bathrooms and large screen tvs. One room has a jacuzzi tub and three rooms have queen beds. Guests have access to the kitchen at all times. Please read our guests reviews to see why guests choose to stay at Wayman's Corner Bed & Breakfast for their return trips to this area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wayman's Corner Bed And Breakfast Greenville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing