We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Granary at Fawsley
Ranked #1 of 1 Fawsley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stopped at The Granary on our way to Fawsley Hall and had a lovely tea in the garden. It was not busy, but the sun was shining and we sat outside. The young lady who served us was really chatty and friendly - a credit to the business as you do need to feel welcomed when you go somewhere. It was so nice there we returned the day of our departure from the hotel for lunch. Unfortunately it was raining, so we ate inside, but the food was delicious and again the same lady served us, she remembered us from our previous visit which was nice and we had a good chat. The overall feeling in The Granary is like popping into your Aunty's for tea! Very welcoming and homely. Really lovely place and we will definitely return if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArretonManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    31
    13
    12
    14
See reviews for
60
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

After contacting the hotel moments after the 48 hour rule and being told by a member of staff that a manager would need to give permission for a refund I was then refused a refund. Why not just tell me that on the phone rather than let me think that it was all fine? Really not good customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We chose The Granary at Fawsley for our wedding venue and I'm so pleased we did!! It's taken me a while to write a review ( a year to be exact ) I've been meaning to do it but it kept slipping my mind but as we've just celebrated our first anniversary I thought I'd be a bit nostalgic and have a look at the venue online. I can honestly say I'm so surprised by some of the reviews, our experience with Glen and his team at The Granary was excellent from start to finish, from the very beginning, looking at the venue to the day after packing up the barn they were amazing!! So helpful, so friendly, they couldn't do enough for us! We would encourage anyone looking for a wedding venue in Northamptonshire to consider The Granary, it has that rural country feel but with a modern twist. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and tastefully decorated, breakfast was great, they accommodated the full wedding party comfortably.
Our wedding day went off without a hitch, everything was organised and ran smoothly, food was outstanding!!
Our experience with The Granary was fantastic, if I could do it all again I wouldn't change a thing.
Thank you for making our special day extra special :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rok18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Staff (1 on her own) as helpful and accommodating as she could be. She was overstretched to say the least.
Overpriced at 79 B+B
Meals were overpriced and not up to the price charged. The meal had to be defrosted, and was served with 2 veg, very bland and basic. But you are restricted to the food on offer due to location. All meals or drinks were required to be paid for up front, not really what you expect in a hotel.
Rooms are located outside in a very nice location. Rooms were very very cold and not clean.
Poor quality bed, dust everywhere, dirty bathroom, broken blind on door which let in a constant draught and wind noise all evening. Unable to turn off lights whilst in bed, had to get up to unplug bed side light.
Not major issue, but hotels are supposed to be a comfortable place to stay.
Bathroom with broken tiles, dirty walls and un cleaned.
I was very disappointed as the photos on line give a different outlook.
May be great for afternoon tea, but not for an overnight stay in my opinion.
I would not return, sorry.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potatolizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an evening back in December, had never visited before but how beautiful! On arrival the lady was welcoming and showed us to our room, offered us a drink etc. The rooms aren't typical hotel style, much more inviting and very nicely decorated. Slept like a baby in the comfortable bed, partly down to the peaceful surroundings I'm sure! Breakfast was perfect, lots of choice and all freshly cooked. Was then waved off by the owner after he had ensured our stay had been satisfactory, not something you get at a run of the mill hotel!

Surroundings are very peaceful, perfect to escape the daily rat run. Will be looking forward to going back in the summer months and relaxing on the green with a long cocktail or similar ;)


Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We hired the private dining room for a 70th birthday party . The rooms were ready when we arrived and were very clean and welcoming . We were offered a drink upon arrival and felt at home straight away . The meal was served when we wanted it and the food was of a very high standard. The staff were friendly and attended to our every need . Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and we all checked out of the hotel feeling very well looked after ! I Would recommend the Granary all day long .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinorougeforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northend, Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Clean, warm, comfortable, excellent service (nothing was too much trouble) and a very nice afternoon tea. The price was a bargain, too; if you do your research instead of moaning afterwards, the Granary is what it says on the tin. In fairness, the gentleman in charge of our stay was not the owner, so all was as it should have been.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beveren22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawsley
1.8 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Windmill at Badby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
3.7 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
11.3 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary at Fawsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary at Fawsley

Property: The Granary at Fawsley
Address: Fawsley Estate, Fawsley NN11 3BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Fawsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fawsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Granary at Fawsley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary at Fawsley is a contemporary rustic hotel set in the heart of the beautiful Fawsley Estate, Northamptonshire. With 10 individually styled bedrooms, The Granary offers guests a home from home experience in a stunning setting. Ideally located for many attractions including Silverstone, Stratford Upon Avon and Bicester designer outlet village. We are situated in a small valley in the midst of rolling countryside, perfect for walking enthusiasts and plodders alike! Afterwards, why not sample one of our afternoon teas, a Granary must! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Granary at Fawsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Granary At Fawsley Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing