We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bell Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hind Hotel(Wellingborough)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columbia Hotel(Wellingborough)
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Barton Hall Hotel(Barton Seagrave)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Hotel(Thrapston)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday roastthe pubpublic houselog firemy mummain coursestarters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Took our Daughter and her Husband there (they were on vacation from the USA, we had a lovely meal there and a pint (or two) the owners were brilliant toward all of us, they are friendly the pub itself is worth the visit on its own, so much history there.
Would we go back.. Yes .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovebug060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

This is a fantastic building with a lot of history...well worth a look if you are in the area. However, DO NOT expect a warm welcome and DO expect to be stared at, mocked and generally made to feel unwelcome if you are not a local and of white, british, hetrosexual origin!! The beer is expensive, the staff are rude, the food is dreadful and mostly micro-waved within an inch of it's life. You have been warned!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank h4zel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

As a visitor from Australia, even though I am originally from England, I could in no way fault the service or friendship offered and delivered by this public house. On a scale of 1 to 5 , they are definately a 6. It may not be for everyone but if you want an inteligent conversation with inteligent people, then this is the place to go. I certainly intend to keep in touch and my e-mail address is ..[--] Denis,Sheryl,Dianne and John; thankyou all.
Maurie, the mad Aussie.

Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
3  Thank Madaussiemaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

If you would like to visit a pub that has historic value, then you might like to try The Bell Inn but if you like an ale house with a friendly atmosphere, then avoid this one like the plague!
The owners have as much personality as a pair of wet dishcloths and seem to forever have their noses well and truly wedged up their backsides, only removing them long enough to look down them at anyone who dares to enter and are not the lord of the manor!
Drinks expensive, decor dull, amenities pretty well non existent.
Not disabled friendly, in fact overall The Bell Inn is NOT VERY FRIENDLY TO ANYONE !!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Popeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

The Bell inn is reputed to be the oldest licenced pub in England, there has certainly been a pub on this site for hundreds of years. Although the original Bell Inn was several hundred yards away in what is now a field behind the car park
As yet I have not stayed at this B&B but I have downed many a pint and tasted of it's food. The pint and hospitality are great, and the food is very good typical pub grub.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAIRSUIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews