We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Sicilia

Bella Sicilia
Ranked #17 of 205 Restaurants in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Went here as a family group of nine including two young children for my daughters 16th birthday, We were welcomed by the staff and looked after very well. The food was fantastic. considering there were two large parties in the wait was not excessive.
The evening was more of an entertaining night out than just a meal. The owner playing the accordion for the youngsters and getting them to join in with tambourines he also did a bit of singing for the customers was great
Will definitely go back next time were in Kettering

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    28
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After reading reviews we thought we would try out this restaurant. We were given a warm welcome. After placing our order we had a 45 minute wait for our starters, considering there were only 3 other tables and 1 of those were on their coffee I found this to be an extremely long wait. Starters were piping hot & delicious so we were looking forward to our main course. Unfortunately the main arrived 2 minutes after our starters had been cleared, they were cold, we sent them back to which they were dully microwaved which totally ruined the fillet steak!! We were given a complementary drink but unfortunately this did not make up for the disappoint not to mention the price paid for 2 now microwaved fillet steaks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuseppeSabato, Manager at Bella Sicilia, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Everything is freshly cooked and unless we are told, once the food is ready it will be served.

The stakes were cooked Rare and being a 9-10 ounce stake it is normal for it not to be piping hot in the middle (when asked to have it cooked rare), they WERE NOT cold, they WERE NOT microwaved as we DO NOT have microwaves in our kitchen! (anybody is welcome to come in and check!!) stakes were simply cooked a little bit more and served again.

Customer eat all of the fillet steak so didn't see reason for not charging, complimentary drinks were given to apologize, even if there was nothing wrong with food.

We're sorry to read such things, however we hope that this customer enjoys drinking out of our Peroni glass they have walked away with!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It felt like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

After been in the UK for three weeks, we found Bella Sicilia on a review and decided to go... The owner was friendly, the restaurant was authentic and the food was amazing!!!!!! This is the best Italian restaurant outside Italy....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Boricua20670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food & hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Anyone who has a bad time here is probably a MISERABLE INGRATE to start with. In March, we wanted to take two very special friends out to eat, to a place of their choosing. They chose Bella Sicillia. We'd never been here before but WOW what a great evening. The owner, Arturo & his son Guseppe are great hosts & seem to have a great time with their guests & diners. They are very attentive without being intrusive & when they ask if everything is okay they wait for the answer & it's apparent that they are ready to change anything that's not quite right for you. The menu has loads of choice & the food is truly wonderful. Eating here transports us abroad to past holidays....it just has that atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This evening I didn't want to cook after a very long day at the office so me and my boyfriend decided to try Bella Sicilia for a deliver after hearing such good things from our friends. I had the steak and prawns and it was amazing. The steak was cooked to perfection even though it had travelled. I can see what all the fuss is about and look forward to going to eat at the restaurant soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Sicilia also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Bella Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing