We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and staff”
Review of Kafe Bloc

Kafe Bloc
Ranked #5 of 207 Restaurants in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kafe Bloc is a quirky, independent restaurant/coffee shop/bistro cafe, serving a wide variety of delicious food and drink, inspired by the best of British and Mediterranean Cuisine! We use the best quality ingredients, sourced locally and ethically wherever possible to produce a menu full of flavour. Located in Kettering's Cultural Quarter, we are ideally positioned in the beautiful Piccadilly Buildings at the edge of the Town to serve locals and visitors, and we look forward to welcoming you with a warm smile and a cheery hello!
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place and staff”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great cafe..lovely coffee and cakes. We used our Groupon vouchers for our first visit. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaomelasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KafeBloc, Owner at Kafe Bloc, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thanks for your great review - look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    38
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“go for the chocolate brownie!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

good coffee and lovely cakes. go for the chocolate brownie. We stayed chatting for over an hour without being hassled or felt we were taking up too much space.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KafeBloc, Owner at Kafe Bloc, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your lovely review - hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not that special”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff makes you welcome & the food wasn't freshly prepared, but you get what you pay for, not top quality ingredients & my coffee was horrible, but my friend Mathew's tea & cakes average. Below average quality coffee house.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Putkya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KafeBloc, Owner at Kafe Bloc, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I'm sorry to hear of your experience at Kafe Bloc. We pride ourselves on the quality of both our coffee and food so we were very surprised to see your comments. It is frustrating that your problems were not raised with anyone on my team when you visited as this would have enabled us to rectify anything that wasn't right. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Kafe Bloc - I would also appreciate if you can take time to either drop me an email or pop in for a chat so I can understand better where we may have gone wrong on this occasion. Thanks. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
197 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“service superb”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

had lunch with a friend here last month after enjoying breakfast a few months before, was not diasppointed, service really good and attentive, clean tables, fresh food,
Just opposite the library so lovely surroundings, cant wait to visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgieNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KafeBloc, Owner at Kafe Bloc, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments - hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Full English breakfast”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Kafe Block for the first time today as a party of 4, 3 adults and 1 toddler. Us adults each opted for a full English breakfast served with toast. It was very well presented and delicious. Poached eggs to die for. My toddler had bread and butter with beans and a sausage. 4 empty plates were returned.

After reading all the reviews on trip advisor it is easy to see why Kafe Block is number 1 in Kettering, excellent food, served with a big smile with nothing too much trouble for the staff.

We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank ct1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafe Bloc also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Burton Latimer, Kettering
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Kafe Bloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing