We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton Hall Hotel(Barton Seagrave)
US$111
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
474
314
117
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
314
117
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milklovely hotelcomplimentary waterlovely poollittle touchessteam roomcoffee machinean industrial estatewedding guestsrestaurant stafffamily roomenjoyable staywedding venuea lovely staysaturday nightplenty of parkingevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Mum and dads birthday celebrations split over two days Friday and Saturday so two nights booked in late rooms .com arrived at teatime rooms great as requested roomy disabled facility's all great for my parents bar and breakfast all good day two great breakfast and facilities and helpful staff despite busy weekend at hotel only criticism phone signal poor throughout out although wifi is available but no connection most of time but well done all at Kettering park hotel to enjoy the whole time :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking to trip advisor to leave us a review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to learn that your family celebrations where enjoyed by all, and hopefully you'll be returning to the hotel in the future, or another Shire Hotel.

I am sorry to learn that you had some issues with Wi-Fi, I will pick this up with the team and look at ways to ensure we can counter such issues.

Best Wishes

Gareth Ireland - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had been considering booking our wedding at the kettering Park Hotel and was offered a taster spa and overnight stay with dinner to see what the place and service was like ...after our stay we had no hesitation in booking the venue, we had a brilliant stay!!
Our welcome at reception was warm and we were shown to our room by the on duty manager. The room was lovely and we even had a welcome note from the manager which was a nice touch and a bottle off fizz on ice waiting for us.
We ordered some lunch to our room, this was delivered quickly and when we rang again to ask for a bottle opener, a member of staff soon appeared and even offered to pour us our drinks!
As part of the package we had spa taster treatments...a massage for my fiancé and a body scrub for myself...one word for the spa, treatments and staff...perfect!
Our dinner was delicious and when they didn't have any of the wine we chose left we were offered a different bottle at the same price. Nothing was too much trouble. One minor fault with dinner, we had to wait a while to be seated and have our drinks order taken. The food and the pleasant staff soon made up for this though.
Overall our stay was fantastic and we are more than happy that we have chosen this place as our wedding venue. We also like the fact that if we wanted to we could leave our bags with reception and used the spa and facilties on the day we checked out. A luxury stay!
Oh, and we would highly recommend the breakfast served in your room. Delivered bang on time, hot and so much food! We would have stayed for Sunday lunch of we weren't so full!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to learn that you've chosen the Kettering Park Hotel and Spa to celebrate your special day. We've a proud history of running weddings for over 21 years, and I know Emma and the team will be looking after your every need throughout this special journey.

Here's to many more fantastic memories.

Best Wises
Gareth Ireland - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We opted for the Suite Experience, which is absolutely worth the extra cost. You do need to book well in advance for the spa if you staying the weekend, but you still get use of the swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool etc. We can see why this would be a great venue for conferences and weddings... but for us it was a nice getaway from the hussle and bussle of London life.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APBrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and where able to make use of the hotels facilities in order to relax from the chaos of everyday life.

Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes
Gareth Ireland - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is by far a great place to stay.It has got everything one could wish for,a really good dining room,1st class service,good wholesome food served hot and fresh.
Breakfast is self service,with a good choice of menu,catering for all tastes.
the pool is not too small,with a choice of sauna's.
So as I said can't fault it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking to Trip Advisor to leave your comments following your recent stay here at the Kettering Park Hotel and Spa.

I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes
Gareth Ireland - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Kettering Hotel and Spa is conveniently situated close to the A14 motorway and is certainly in the top echelon of conference venues. We were there for four days and the experience was almost faultless. The building is stately with pretty gardens, fish in the pond and rabbits on the lawns. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms well-provisioned. The bar fridge has complimentary water and fresh milk daily. There is free Wi-Fi and a desk with power points in abundance.

The hotel boasts a spa with an indoor pool. Not my cup of tea, but well-used by some of my colleagues and day visitors. The conference rooms are well serviced and lack for very little – enough power points would be one thing. The food was of a high standard throughout our stay, with the exception of the outdoor barbecue where the service was poor and unprepared. The food was late and cold, and the bar service non-existent. For all the other eleven meals the service was impeccable. A package like this doesn't come cheap and you will feel that in the bar and the rates, but it is a good trade-off between luxury and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

I was delighted to learn that on the whole the hotel met with your expectations and we delivered a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I was though disappointed to learn that we fell short of are normal high standards on a couple of occasions and I will be working with the team on these points.

Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, whether for work or pleasure.

Kind Regards
Gareth Ireland - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews