We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

just a over night stay for a friend wedding.lovely clean room and a comfy bed so a good night sleep staff very welcoming and helpful .would stay here again if needed or any other premier inn .quick & easy booked it online .


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markviks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Friendly, very clean, comfortable, and above all else, top class service during my whole stay. Well priced, great breakfast, too. I sleep a little cold, so a thicker duvet would have been nice, but the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for one night, as we had come back to the area to visit. We had a huge quad room for the price of a double. The Receptionist (Kathleen) was friendly, courteous and polite and very helpful. She immediately got us extra towels and tea and coffee when we asked her. The room was immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable. The bed was a little hard for me, having a bad back, but otherwise comfortable. Plenty of pillows offered and a bright and very clean en-suite too. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

So far I've stayed over four times at this location and each time I've had the best nights sleep.

Warm friendly staff, rooms are clean and tidy.
And with the attached Brewers Fare you don't have to go far to eat either. The food is homely, hot and good quality.

At Jct 7 of the A14 it's easy and convent to got too and closer enough to hop into the nearby town of Kettering.
And

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Overall the stay was good, we booked 2dble rooms for 2 nights and a single for 1 night. The 2 rooms were 70.50 incl breakfast but the single was £68.25!! Unfair or the lone traveller in our party. Beds were a bit hard and we didn't sleep very well but as we were in a bit of a hurry when checking out, we didn't inform reception so don't know how the guarantee works. Food was good and hotel clean with friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here because we were working on the A14 which is right outside. The hotel is very easy to get to. Our room faced the main road but had triple glazing so no noise worries. Staff were friendly. Rooms are large even by premier inn standards. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Another excellent stay, service , staff, room and food great. Although some guests kept us awake during the night the hotel were very quick the next morning and action a refund.
Nice and quiet. Restaurant and pub very welcoming and food lovely, good value for money

Room Tip: Room very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggieanddennis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
131 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
238 reviews
4 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
2.2 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kettering Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

Address: Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kettering Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the picturesque Northamptonshire countryside just a hop from Wicksteed Park and Rockingham Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kettering Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Kettering

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing