We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn Kettering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Staplehurst, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Premier inn Kettering”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel very good, staff friendly and helpful. Pity the Brewers Fayre next door let them down, on both evenings we dined there had to wait for an hour before getting main course and had to complain first. Waiter was very helpful and really embarrassed on 2nd night when he had to apologise once again for the meal being late as been forgotten !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    153
    60
    23
    18
See reviews for
144
136
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night - on arrival the female at reception was very friendly and on entering our room(no.31) we had no complaints. Just as you would expect from a premier inn, I did my usual 'finger along the surfaces' and it was nice and clean.
As we had been driving all day we went next door to the brewers fayre for a meal, again just as you would expect nothing more nothing less although there was a 40 minute wait on food even although I didnt think it looked very busy, but no complaints when the meal arrived.
It was very quite during the night(Saturday) and we had a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: No. 31 looked out to the rear of the property and was extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FussyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Staff at premier inn were friendly and explained relevant information. Check in was fast and efficiently done. The premier inn was in a nice location and easy to find . The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The room had was spacious clean and comfortable and would go back there to stay if I needed to.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_a1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is definitely the best Premier Inn I have stayed at. Our room was absolutely spotless. I can't ever remember staying in a cleaner one even in a 5 star hotel. Very comfortable beds and a sound night's sleep. For a budget hotel, the food was good and good options for the kids - as well as a play area within the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good hotel, clean, good condition, nice room, beds, etc. convenient pub next door for food, breakfast etc.

Friendly service from staff.

Free parking, 30 mins free wifi, maybe it should be free for longer too? Other hotels I stay in around the same area offer free wifi for the whole stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night over the Easter Weekend. Very competitive price from booking early. The bed was so comfortable I think I could have slept all day but the thought of breakfast got me up! Fantastic choice as always but was surprised that veggie sausages were cooked to order rather than available at the hot trolley.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

stayed on 5th april for a friends birthday we had a nice stay this is a nice place to stay and for 58 pound pretty good glad we stayed hear.the rooms a big and clean it was quiet no noise from road staff friendly.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
2.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
219 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
381 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kettering Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Address: Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kettering Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the picturesque Northamptonshire countryside just a hop from Wicksteed Park and Rockingham Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kettering Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Kettering

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing