We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Janine Lewis”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kettering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawthorn House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Janine Lewis”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a really warm and welcoming experience.I stayed 3 nights at Mrs McQuade's to attend a course at a local conference centre.The room was large and had the most comfortable bed.Breakfast was brilliant and Mrs McQuade is a wonderful host so helpful and kind.It's situated just 15 mins walk from the station,town and Kettering Conference Centre.I'd highly recommend Hawthorn House Hotel ,if you have a need for an overnight stay in Kettering.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We spent four nights at this small hotel over Christmas. Mrs McQuade was very helpful, letting us leave our luggage in our room much earlier than usual. The room was comfortable and warm. Breakfast freshly prepared and delicious. We would definitely recommend to friends.

Liz and Phil Richards

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I have had 2 week long stays at Hawthorne House hotel and found it be full of charm, with a wonderful, helpful and delightful staff. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We had a very nice two-day stay at this small hotel. The room we stayed in was clean, had a nice atmosphere and the decoration was fun. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Overall the impression of the hotel was welcoming and something to remember.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

An interesting place but more of a b&b than a hotel. The shower and room I stayed in was okay but in need of freshening up. Good friendly service and an adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HonestOpinion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My girlfriend and I were in a bit of trouble for accommodation and called the hotel on the day we needed a room. The owner was very helpful and understanding. We had a lovely stay in a beautiful bedroom. Breakfast in the morning was perfect.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will go back if I go to kettering again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AGallian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had an excellent stay. There was parking available on property, Room and private bathroom and shower was very nice, and the breakfast was excellent, more than enough well cooked and presented.There was towels, soap and bath robes in our room.
Very attentive and thoughtful owner, would love to stay again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DAISYBIRTHDAY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
1.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
3.7 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
12.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn House Hotel

Property: Hawthorn House Hotel
Address: 2 Hawthorn Road, Kettering NN15 7HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn House (private) Hotel is a beautiful Victorian town house situated close to the center of Kettering. Established in 1975, the resident owners, the McQuade family have welcomed guests from all over the world. Free off road car park. Prices - Single £45.00 per night, Double/Twin £70.00 per night. Breakfast is free of charge to overnight guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing