We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

Hillside Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillside Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 6 Silverstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed from 30 August to 2 Sept for the motogp weekend and this was the perfect location to stay for Silverstone circuit. We arrived early friday so we could make the most of the weekend and were warmly welcomed by Yvonne & Roger with a cuppa, home made cake and a chat. The guest house was immaculate and we had booked the single room with the extra air bed which was very comfortable and cosy for two. Roger kindly dropped us off at the circuit each morning and we walked back (20 mins max) and on our return were welcomed back with tea and cake. Breakfast was delicious and included Yvonne's home made marmalade & jam.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very grateful to Yvonne & Roger for their recommendations of places to eat in nearby villages as well as places to vist on our route when we were leaving. We will certainly be back and would highly recommend this guesthouse for its ideal location, great hosts who made us feel so comfortable and welcome in their beautiful guesthouse and who exceeded our expectations with their kindness in making our stay such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaisleyBuddy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here on 27th/28th June as we had tickets for the British Grand Prix.
I'm not sure where to start but as soon as we arrived we knew we had made the right choice in staying here.
On arrival we were greeted by Yvonne, Roger (& Dylan!) and had a lovely chat about the area and of course, the Grand Prix!
Fantastic hosts, lovely bedroom, great breakfast and we were even sent off to Silverstone with a little food parcel for the day.
Roger so kindly dropped us off at
gate on Friday morning but this guesthouse is perfectly located that at the end of the day it is only a short 20 minute walk from the circuit. We arrived back after our day out to find a cup of tea and delicious home made cakes waiting for us. We were made to feel so welcome, it was a shame to leave!
We just cannot recommend this beautiful guesthouse highly enough. We were made to feel part of the Hillside family, we will definitely return & will certainly be recommending to friends. This is the best guesthouse we've ever stayed at.
Again Yvonne & Roger are fantastic hosts, chatty and funny and made us feel completely at home during our short stay here. Perfect...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaMKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here last night as attending family gathering.we were met with a very welcoming cup of tea and lovely chat.
Absolutely immaculate accommodation ,lovely breakfast and very friendly hosts.I can thoroughly recommend nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you very much Yvonne and Roger

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights mid March. Roger & Yvonne were excellent hosts and couldn’t have been any more welcoming. I would recommend to anyone and would definitely say there again. Lovely breakfast. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank piousoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here 2 nights a week every week from September 2012 to march 2013 as I was studying at the national college for motorsport based at the silverstone circuit. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The overall quality of my stay would be rated as outstanding, the cleanliness, food, bedrooms, everything! Roger and Yvonne are friendly and warming but professional too. If I was staying in silverstone again I would book with Hillside without looking at other places of stay nearby. Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in silverstone!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Craiglinscer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silverstone hotels
2.2 mi away
Silverstone Golf Club
Silverstone Golf Club
#1 of 6 in Silverstone
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silverstone Guest House
Silverstone Guest House
#3 of 6 in Silverstone
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silverstone Bed and Breakfast
Silverstone Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 6 in Silverstone
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 1 in Silverstone
638 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silverstone Grand Prix Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Guesthouse

Address: 8 Hillside Avenue, Silverstone NN12 8UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Silverstone
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable B&B overlooks the Northamptonshire countryside and is ideally located for all local attractions.All rooms have free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and flat screen TV with Freeview.Two rooms share a large bathroom, which includes a separate power shower. One room has en-suite.The guest's lounge has a large flat screen TV providing all SKY channels. Tea and coffee making facilities are available.Off road parking ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing