We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Silverstone Racetrack and excellent Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2008

We stayed at the Silverstone Premier Inn over the Easter weekend as my boyfriend had a driving experience at Silverstone. The Hotel was very good value for money at £52.00 inclusive of VAT.

We have stayed at the Premier Inn Dover on a few occasions and like the Silverstone hotel we were not dissapointed. The bed was massive (large king size) and very comfortable, 19" LCD TV, Tea and coffee making facilites, Sofa bed and in excellent modern condition throughout.

The hotel is approximately 1.5 miles to Silverstone so you are there in no time. We arrived too late to try the evening meals served in the Pub next door but the menu looked reasonable. The breakfast is charged at £7.50p for a cooked breakfast/continental which was plenty to start off a very cold and snowy day!

Overall I would recommend this hotel for anybody looking for good value for money, clean, comfortable and excellent location for Silverstone racetrack

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Silverstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2008

Having had a poor room at a different Premier Inn on a different trip I was pleasantly surprised by this one.

The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished and was clean & quite fresh, with better than usual lighting, and bathroom fixtures & fittings.

Despite its location next to the A43 I heard no road noise, although there was some noise heard from adjoining rooms.

Unlike other reviews I thought the adjacent pub was very poor: quite dirty & poor quality food at dinner.

On the whole I would stay again for a one night stay, but would find a different dining option.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

Good value for money, especially considering that it does not increase prices when events are on at nearby Silverstone..

All the amenities that one would expect from the brand and a pretty comfortable room... It seems to be quite well run..

Pub next door is now much better than it used to be and there is some decent food and beverage to be had.. Be aware, if you are travelling with kids, that there is little option other than using the pub for food/drink..

Only gripe is that ventilation is poor and rooms get stuffy..

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2007

This hotel is exactly what you expect from this chain. All the basics done well with no frills. Staff were friendly and cheerful, bed comfy, shower good and strong.

What sets this one apart is the pub next door, The Green Man. Well respected among locals, this pub offers a wide variety of good food at reasonable prices. Hotel breakfasts are also served here and offer the best value for money I've had from a hotel in a long time.

Proximity to Silverstone is also a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2006

Stayed for one night only but found most aspects of the hotel to be better than expected. The bed was large and comfortable, with nice quilts. Bathroom was a reasonable size with a very good shower. Everything was clean and well maintained. The only downside was that the windows only opened a couple of inches and the room got rather warm (no aircon). An added bonus was the food and service at the adjoining Green Man pub. We had an excellent evening meal and equally good breakfast in the morning and the staff were especially welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myredmx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gilles1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matteobrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,460 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#23 of 29 in Northampton
416 reviews
5.7 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
308 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range: £44 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing