We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for one night at the Premier Inn Silverstone and were blown away by the service we received. Check in was fast and friendly, rooms were clean and spacious. The location is perfect for Silverstone - literally 2 miles away from the track. Most importantly however was the service received in the Green Man Pub, Clayton and his team are remarkable. There was an item on the menu that my son really wanted but that they had sold out of so instead of just brushing us off and asking him to order something else the team made more from scratch for him - a real treat. The food quality was fabulous and the price was right too. Breakfast was cooked to order - far better than the usual Premier Inn breakfast. A huge thank you from all of us - we'll definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Jen G,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

I'm so please to hear about the service you received in the Green Man. We work so hard to give our guests an enjoyable stay and they play a huge part in this.

I was going to suggest that you leave them a review, but I've seen you've already done one! Clayton, the front of house staff and chefs all work so hard and we are pleased to see everyone’s efforts have been noticed.

I hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for one night before a race day at Silverstone. Perfect location as the circuit is a 10 min drive away, so if you have an early start it's just right! Rooms very clean and spacious and breakfast was part buffet but the full English was cooked to order. All very fresh and served with a smile! The hotel is actually at the rear of the Green Man Pub, a traditional English pub,so convenient for food and drink in the eve, as well as the breakfast being served there too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear debbieg3,

Thank you very much for your review,

As you've said we are perfectly placed for Silverstone and being next to the Green Man works so well as we are a one-stop shop so to speak.

I hope you enjoyed race day at Silverstone and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Clean, tidy with all the usual premier inn facilities you expect. This however, stands above many others and deserves a mention because of the staff. They are very good, nothing too much trouble and always cheerful. Even if your stay is only a short stop over like ours you get the kind of service I would have liked in larger, more expensive establishments I haven't bothered reviewing in the last year. I have become very familiar with the premier inn breakfasts over the years and that's one of the reasons I keep using them, this one was as good as ever. Nice little place, price is right, give this one a go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEEF1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear KEEF1971,

Thank you very much for your review,

I'm very pleased you took the time to write the review us rather then the more expensive hotels. We pride ourselves on being the best without the huge price tag and I hope that everyone can see that.

I'm glad you enjoy our breakfast, we all enjoy it a bit too much..

I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

on the journey down to Silverstone i read the reports for this hotel and restaurant and started to doubt my choice of booking. I felt I had to report to readers that we found both the hotel and especially the restaurant EXCELLENT. The staff at reception were very friendly, the room and bathroom was spotless and we have a very quiet night (and we were staying on the road side of the hotel!) We atr at the restaurant The Green Man next to the hotel and the food was very good, a nice change from the usual pub grub. Ignore the comments about the staff as we found them polite and friendly, and there was no trouble whatsoever with service. The breakfast was exactly the same as we have experienced at other Premier Inns; bit pricey but very good quality. Wish we could stay there again in July from the F1 but they are fully booked, I'm not surprised as it's an excellent location for access to Silverstone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear MrsB880,

Thank you for your great review of The Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Admittedly there have been a few issues in the past but as you have found out these well behind us now. I am so pleased you had a great time at the hotel and across in the Green Man pub, I have given your feedback to the General Manager who is extremely pleased as well. :)

I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon. (Sorry it can't be over the GP weekend!)

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Silverstone Premier Inn on Saturday 3rd May 2014 and once again were very pleased with the service we received. The room was larger than the last couple of Premier Inn rooms we had stayed in and was located on the first floor at the back of the hotel. Reception were as courteous and efficient as ever. We both had a very restful nights sleep in the extremely comfortable king size bed. We ate at the Green Man pub next door in the evening and were pleased with the meal (see my review for the Green Man). We decided to eat later the next morning so cannot comment on the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedgewytch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear forestshazza,

Thank you for your positive review of The Premier Inn, Silverstone.

We are so pleased to receive reviews like your as it proves what we are doing works. We are lucky to have some pretty big rooms compared to other PIs!

I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very attentive staff showing that they care ...... and "surprise, surprise" no problems in the room because they are properly managed. WELL DONE Definitely want to give a Thumbs Up to this hotel.
Only one small niggle - with the window opening the unloading of supplies at 6:30am each morning was very noisy, but we don't sleep late anyway !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsD9009PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear John S,

Thank you for your review of The Premier Inn, Silverstone! Fab title :)

I'm sorry the pub delivery disturbed your sleep but glad it didn’t impact too much on you.

I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Close to Silverstone Circuit, took us about 5 mins to get there. Breakfast as usual good, but finished early at 9am, not everyone is going off to work!
My only negative is that we had a front facing room and you can definitely hear the traffic with the windows shut. It also may get warm in the summer as there were 2 fans in our room!

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Skellys,

Thank you for your review of The Premier Inn, Silverstone.

While we appreciate that not everyone gets up early the vast majority of our guests have to be up and out before 9am.

I'm sorry the road disturbed your sleep; we always try and allocate people on the back where possible.

I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,581 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
6.4 mi away
Best Western Buckingham Hotel
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Buckingham
Travelodge Buckingham
#2 of 4 in Buckingham
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing