We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayover at Silverstone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stayover at Silverstone”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Comfortable room but very hot with no air-conditioning. Fans were provided which was just as well as the proximity of the A43 meant that the window had to be kept shut at night to cut out the traffic noise. However the hotel was conveniently located for my visit and I was able to sleep ok with a fan at its lowest setting. Usual pub-chain food in the restaurant but nicely cooked and well presented. But the bar area was very small with hardly anywhere to sit after you'd finished your meal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Robert D,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at Silverstone Premier Inn.

I’m glad your enjoyed your meal in the Green Man.

When the sun decides to come out for a few even a few minuets our rooms do tend to heat up, I hope the warmer weather didn’t spoil your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    226
    68
    27
    23
See reviews for
139
225
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for one night (thank goodness). We are fans of Premier Inn and the welcome, cleanliness, quietness, breakfast and room were all excellent but the bedroom was 30 degrees during the night and even with two fans and two open windows it was very uncomfortable and we had a very disturbed night. Please invest in air-conditioning.

Room Tip: Air-conditioning is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Sue S,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at Silverstone Premier Inn.

The rooms get extremely hot when we have nice weather and seem to take an age to cool down. Over the last month or so we have been spoilt by the weather, which has made the rooms very warm indeed, as you have found. We try our best to minimise the heat by keeping the curtains shut, windows open, opening all the doors during the day, fans going and offering cold refreshments but there’s only so much we can do. Fingers crossed we will be next in line for aircon!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good hotel, good staff. Just a bit hot and could do with air con. But thanks for the room fan. Close to Silverstone race track so great hotel to choose for follow track dayers or if your going to watch motorsport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you very much for your review.

We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the heat! I’m assuming you stay because of the track, if so we hope you had a great time!!

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the night as it was very close to my mother. The rooms and everything were good except there was a heat wave so very hot. I couldn't understand why they split our two rooms up one on the ground floor and one on the second floor all the way down the end of the corridor. The breakfast experience was poor and we were made to feel bad as we arrived at 8.55am breakfast stops at 9am which seems crazy during the summer holidays. It is so obvious the inn and the restaurant are run by two different divisions and it doesn't look like they communicate very well. We were glad we made the decision not to eat there the night before. The entrance to the site is very dangerous and fast and better signage should be looked at. Overall It was ok but I don't think we would choose it again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear BJLittle,

Thank you for your review.

I’m really sorry for the experience you had at breakfast, please give us a call on 01280 850 850 to discuss this further. Although the Green Man serves it it is still ‘our’ breakfast and it should run as we do. The majority of our guests staying with us require early breakfasts hence the earlier breakfast times during the week.

Re the rooms, it’s difficult to say exactly why you weren’t allocated rooms close to each other without seeing your booking but it where we put you does depend on the type of room that was booked and who is staying in that room.

We hope to speak to you soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In general this would have been a good hotel except for the fact I was put in a room for 4 nights second furthest from reception and upstairs where the sun had been beating down all day.
I know some one has to be in it however when you have almost a week's worth of stuff to transfer from your car to the room it soon ends up as a good work out.

Unfortunately there is no air con in the rooms as it is an older hotel, which has not yet been updated (real keys!!!!!), not that they put air con in refurbs but here's hoping. This means window opening as far as possible (4inches if you're lucky) and 2 fans on turbo thrust sending a warm air blast in all directions. So sleep was poor at best. To get cold water for the kettle I had to get it from reception as the cold water tap was still running warm water when I got beck to my room despite running with the plug open.

Car park a bit hairy on first time entrance as you come off a duel carriage way and turn very sharp left back on yourself checking the whites of the eyes of the poor bloke whose side of the road you are drifting over towards.

The location being close to the race circuit does put this place into a higher price bracket than what it deserves compared to other premier inns.

Room Tip: Ground floor and facing away from the road / pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Theo S,

Thank you for your review.

I’m sorry you felt your room was too far away. We try to allocate all our longer stays upstairs and at the end of the corridor as this reduces the amount of ‘people noise’ you experience. I appreciate we don’t have a lift and when you get up to the top of the stairs you feel like you need a taxi to the end of the corridor but there is method in our madness! If you stay with us again please let us know and we will do our best to allocate you something closer.

The majority of our rooms were built around 3 years ago so are quite new compared to some Premier Inns, we have kept the old school keys though, we love them! We try our absolute best to minimise the heat but we are loosing the battle as you have experienced. We are terribly sorry you had poor sleep, if you want to contacted us directly about this please give us a ring on 01280 850 850 and we can discus this further.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel as it is ten minuets drive from Silverstone. Nice & clean well set out rooms, really comfy bed & pillows. Lots of parking. Restaurant at the Green Man serves very good food, best to book a table. Would recommend this place to sleep & eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear bren f,

Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased you found the room so accommodating. It sounds like all aspects of your stay went well! I’ll pass your feedback to the Green Man pub who will be very pleased as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so far future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staple Cross, null, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice large rooms, enormous beds, great mattress, bathroom usual standard, loo not too clean, sink great, bath & shower a bit worn. Well decorated, no air conditioning but lots of fans supplied, still have to pay £3 a day for WI-FI, Biggest gripe is that when ever there is racing the prices rocket. £83 a night for a room only. Well you could always use Travelodge! I choose to get the better quality of Premier Inn, the pub next door serves great food too.

Room Tip: No point in booking in advance to save money, they know when the racing is on! It is always full so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieParker_90, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear David Y,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you found the room clean, and the beds big and comfy. We’ll check the loos more thoroughly!

Our prices do go up when Silverstone have events on but I promise you it is cheaper the further in advance you can book the room and as you said we fill so it’s always advisable to book as soon as you can! We always have two rates, the Flexible Rate, which is more expensive but you are able to cancel it up to 1pm on the day of arrival and the Saver Rate which you pay upon booking and you cannot make amendments or cancel but it is significantly cheaper. The Saver Rate is only avalible on the internet. The flexible rate is avalible online, at our call center and at the front desk.

I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Sophie Parker,
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,384 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Str...
#15 of 34 in Milton Keynes
91 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
10.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#19 of 29 in Northampton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing