We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
18
10
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
10
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british grand prix loo paper motogp weekend min walk shower block stayed here great weekend excellent value for money on arrival track circuit race camping field facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the F1 British Grand Prix. £60 for a family of 4 for 3 nights was a very competitive price. We arrived on the Friday evening and stayed in the bottom field which meant it was a good ten minute walk to the circuit. Showers were really good, probably best you get in before 7am to avoid the rush. Even have hairdryers. Would use again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trevez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Manager at Dadford Road Campsite and Parking, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you back one day.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We were only to park there for the race day. However, next time I shall be booking for the weekend - camping. Onsite showers etc, and food too! Great find for us. Full of attentive marshals on site. Great rates too! Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Manager at Dadford Road Campsite and Parking, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your reveiw - much apprecaited. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Thank you very much for coming to us this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

2 hours to get out the parking isn’t ideal when we were there 20 minutes after the race finished. Last year we were out in minutes. Need people controlling how the traffic rows feed into each other and in to the main end.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LD606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Manager at Dadford Road Campsite and Parking, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Getting the traffic out was more difficult this year. Pleased to hear you had a good experience last year.
Unfortunatly there was an accident on the Dadford Road which impacted on all traffic movemnet for a long period of time. If the main road is not moving it's difficult to get traffic off site. The accident we believe involved a motorbike and a van and an ambulance was at the scene.
We did use two exits to the Dadford Road, so that helped get folks out when the main road started moving.
We note your comment about getting people to control the traffic in rows
For others reading this, by far the best thing to do is to stay at Silverstone until early evening and enjoy your day, that way the traffic has died down and you can exit much quicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Camping in neighbouring field for a big event just along the track from the main campsite and toilet block. The field was not prepared for a big event and ended up very muddy. The main campsite was fine but the ground is very soft and cars could easily get stuck depending on conditions.

Great location very close to Silverstone race circuit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank v r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Manager at Dadford Road Campsite and Parking, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

This event was not held on the campsite. It was a separate event held in a farm field after an extremely wet and miserable winter and terrible weather conditions just before and during the event. Camping for Silverstone events has never been like this ever. They are also held in the summer when ground conditions are so much better in England!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money and service
First time at this campsite in 2017, easy to find, great checking in process, plenty of space, good facilities and 10 min walk to circuit, couldn’t fault this value camp site. Looking forward to booking 2018

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Manager at Dadford Road Campsite and Parking, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for this review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews